HB100 radar!

jgu1
Posts: 184
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by jgu1 »

Ok Martin, but still no in display. Also not with signal generator, only 0

medelec35
Posts: 340
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Location: Northamptonshire UK
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by medelec35 »

I have just downloaded the flowchart I have posted & the Timer 2 properties looks like they have changed.
These should be the correct settings:
Timer2 interrupt settings.png
Timer2 interrupt settings.png (22.95 KiB) Viewed 496 times
Martin

jgu1
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by jgu1 »

Thank´s Martin. I see now, to fast the old timer. I test later today /afternoon and you hear. I have send you a PM :D

medelec35
Posts: 340
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Location: Northamptonshire UK
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by medelec35 »

Hi, Jorgen.
If it still does not work, can you try injecting a CMOS compatible frequency directly into pin 11.
Make sure there is a good connection between GNDs of CMOS signal and MCU.
I have just tested on a 16F18877 and that is showing the correct frequency.
Thank you for the PM, I have sent you a reply. :)

I hope it does work for you.
Martin

jgu1
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi again!

Strange it work for you and not for me.

I have change the timer2 . I try send frequency from 0 to 100hz 5V from my generator in on pin 11, Check my hardware many time, but no luck.

I suppose the input should have a very high impedance, so if I touch the input it should at least count something?

will you please check I have done it correct. Any idea Martin.
Attachments
Doppler 16F876B.fcfx
(20.51 KiB) Downloaded 26 times

medelec35
Posts: 340
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Location: Northamptonshire UK
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by medelec35 »

Flowchart looks correct.
Do you have a scope or logic analyser you can connect directly between pin11 and GND?
Martin

jgu1
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by jgu1 »

Yes, I have a scope (old analog). And when I look at this I have fine square 4,5V signal on the input.

jgu1
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by jgu1 »

I have no try to add a flasher. at upstart I see the flash one time and after that it stop and the display is "running" with zero?

I seemed if I add something it stop. I also try to change the device. Could it be a bug with the interrupt in 16f876? I try to shift to a 16f88 tomorrow :D
Attachments
Doppler 16F876B.fcfx
(21.99 KiB) Downloaded 30 times

jgu1
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Martin!

Finally get some more time to play :D

The 16f876 I see data in the display, but nothing count when I trig the input 4,7V square wave.

Now I perform some test with the Pic16f1937. To be sure the program is running I let B7 flash 5 time before continue, but nothing in the display.
When I test with my scope I don´t see anything on the display pin on the 1937, so no data.
Ok I will buy a 16F18877 as yours but anyway I suppose the 876 and the 1937 also should be able to do the same as your device?
Thank´s in advance.

Br Jorgen
Attachments
Doppler 16F1937 Test display.fcfx
(22.14 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
Doppler 16F1937.fcfx
(22.88 KiB) Downloaded 27 times

medelec35
Posts: 340
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Location: Northamptonshire UK
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: HB100 radar!

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Jorgen,
I have a 16F1937 so I can make sure it works with that target device.
I will get back to you after testing is complete.
Martin

Post Reply