PI16F324 PortA

Any bugs you encounter with Flowcode should be discussed here.
Post Reply
dz2869
Posts: 14
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 8:29 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

PI16F324 PortA

Post by dz2869 »

Hello,

I am having some trouble with PortA inputs on the PIC16F15324 part.
Attached is a simple program that turns an LED on when the push button is pressed.
The LED turns off when the button is released. This program simulates fine inside of flowcode.
However the program does not run in real hardware. After some playing around a bit I found that the problem was PortA.
When the button is connected to PortA,5 the program simulates fine but does not run in hardware.
When the button is connected to PortC,5 everything works fine.

Any thoughts are appreciated.
Thanks
Attachments
ISO2_PowerButton_Test.fcfx
(16.04 KiB) Downloaded 52 times

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1110
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 278 times
Been thanked: 397 times

Re: PI16F324 PortA

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi

In configurations (Build > Project Options) you have Port A5 set as "External Clock In". That's probably your problem.

Regards

dz2869
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 8:29 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PI16F324 PortA

Post by dz2869 »

Thanks for the Reply
I believe I have that disabled.

Thanks
Attachments
Configure.png
Configure.png (153.86 KiB) Viewed 1209 times

dz2869
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 8:29 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PI16F324 PortA

Post by dz2869 »

OK
Cancel that.
I had the CLK out Disabled.
I diabled the Clk in and it works fine.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1110
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 278 times
Been thanked: 397 times

Re: PI16F324 PortA

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi

Glad it's working. I've often overlooked things myself :)

Post Reply