IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

lucibel
Posts: 50
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

Hello,
In // , I'm also working on a project with ESP32 TTGO T display.
To be able to read the battery level voltage, I need to enable the IO14 , Thx to add this IO available on the Component
TTGO display Pin IO14.jpg
TTGO display Pin IO14.jpg (34.56 KiB) Viewed 828 times
Seb

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 799
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by BenR »

Hello,

Many thanks for letting us know. I've pushed an update to the library update system that should make this pin available for you now.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel

lucibel
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

Dear ben, thx for your prompt reply and modification
Please add the IO0 and IO35 to be able to use the 2 push buttons.
buttons and Display.jpg
buttons and Display.jpg (26.38 KiB) Viewed 803 times
Could you also change the gLCD IO to port A like on the pictures (to be able to start new project with the good GLCD pin setup)
GLCD pin.jpg
GLCD pin.jpg (23.7 KiB) Viewed 803 times
X offset and Y offset are not good and need to add offset like you can see on the picture. Could you check why please.
GLCD size.jpg
GLCD size.jpg (23.41 KiB) Viewed 803 times
Thx
Seb
Xbiotec
Seb

lucibel
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

Hi Ben, no news ? :D
Seb

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 799
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by BenR »

Hello,

Pins 0 and 35 added for you now.

The X and Y offset are just down to how the rows/columns of the display has been wired to the driver IC. Is it working correctly with those settings?
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel

lucibel
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

Ben thx for added these 2 GPIO.

Yes with these setting work well
settings.jpg
settings.jpg (9.76 KiB) Viewed 674 times
Seb

lucibel
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

Hi,

Code: Select all

Hello,
Pins 0 and 35 added for you now.
The X and Y offset are just down to how the rows/columns of the display has been wired to the driver IC. Is it working correctly with those settings?
GPIO0 is working well but Pin35 is not working, I checked the complete Portb.
GPIO35 is working on simulation but not on ESP32 TTGO display
GPIO35.jpg
GPIO35.jpg (4.15 KiB) Viewed 556 times
Pin0 and 35 are not available on INT too

Could you check ASAP. thx
Seb

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 799
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by BenR »

Hello Seb,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

Are you using pin 25 as an input or an output? The pin is input only on the ESP device i'm afraid if you're trying to use as an output.

There's a nice table here showing the pin capabilities.
https://randomnerdtutorials.com/esp32-p ... nce-gpios/

I'll have a look at the INT pin and see if that is missing options.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel

lucibel
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

Hello Ben,
yes GPOI35 is only input and on ESP32 TTGO T-Display it's a switch button.
TTGO.jpg
TTGO.jpg (88.57 KiB) Viewed 332 times
Seb
Seb

lucibel
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

Dear Ben,
yesterday, I did a test on simple program of the input GPIO0 and GPIO35 on 3 ways.

1st way with INT GPIO0 and INT GPIO35
Both are working well
Video below
1st way.7z
(1.74 MiB) Downloaded 16 times
2nd way with GPIO0 and GPIO35 as input buttons.
GPIO0 active low and GPIO35 active high
GPIO0 is working well state change when button is pushed
GPIO35 is not working no state changes
Video below
2nd way.7z
(2.48 MiB) Downloaded 12 times
3rd way with GPIO0 and GPIO35 as input buttons
GPIO0 active low and GPIO35 active low
GPIO0 is working well state change when button is pushed
GPIO35 is not working well, the state change (screen refreshed) at every prog loop. it's not same as GPIO0 with active low.
Video below
3rd way.7z
(1.88 MiB) Downloaded 14 times
Prog file in the next message

Could you check the FCD file or others file to try to find what happen.
thx
Seb
Seb

Post Reply