IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post and discuss new components that you have created.
lucibel
Posts: 172
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

prog
Input and int test.fcfx
(18.77 KiB) Downloaded 143 times
Seb
Seb

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by LeighM »

Do you have any attached circuitry?
GPIO35 has an on-board pull-up resistor, GPIO0 does not.
Also, please try with debounce set to 0

lucibel
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

hi Ben,
yes there is 100K resistor, this is the reason why input is always to 1 when button is not pushed but didn't explain why input still at 1 when button pushed. (set to active low polarity even with debouce set to 0)
circuitry.jpg
circuitry.jpg (15.25 KiB) Viewed 3748 times
Do you explanation why both are working well with interrupt ?
Seb

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by LeighM »

Could you try reading the switch input with an Input icon, rather than the Switch component?
Just to eliminate that as a possible issue.
Sorry, I don't have a TTGO to test.

lucibel
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

same problem
Input and int test INPUT ICON.fcfx
(17.42 KiB) Downloaded 135 times
Video
With Input Icon.7z
(1.54 MiB) Downloaded 134 times
I have also upload the original firmware to check if button is working well.
Video with original firmware
video original firmware.7z
(1.74 MiB) Downloaded 142 times
Seb

lucibel
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

For your information
I have just added these lines to ESP32.FCDX to be able to use the INT0 too, if you want to release the new version.
Tested : Working well

Code: Select all

	<interrupt ident='GPIO0' type='pin' name='GPIO0' 
			global='\nvoid MX_ISR_GPIO0(void*);\n'
			handler='\n#ifndef MX_ISR_GPIO0_DEF\n#define MX_ISR_GPIO0_DEF\nvoid MX_ISR_GPIO0(void* arg){FCM_%n();}\n#else\n#warning &quot;This interrupt has previously been enabled, so the macro &lt;%n&gt; may never get called.&quot;\n#endif\n' 
			enable='\ngpio_pad_select_gpio(GPIO_NUM_0);\ngpio_set_direction(GPIO_NUM_0, GPIO_MODE_INPUT);\ngpio_install_isr_service(ESP_INTR_FLAG_LOWMED);\ngpio_isr_handler_add(GPIO_NUM_0, MX_ISR_GPIO0, (void*) GPIO_NUM_0);\ngpio_intr_enable(GPIO_NUM_0);\n'
			disable='\ngpio_intr_disable(GPIO_NUM_0);\n' >
			<options >
                <edge name='Interrupt Edge Select' >
                    <entry name='Rising edge' value='\ngpio_set_intr_type(GPIO_NUM_0, GPIO_INTR_POSEDGE);' />
                    <entry name='Falling edge' value='\ngpio_set_intr_type(GPIO_NUM_0, GPIO_INTR_NEGEDGE);' />
                    <entry name='Rising and Falling edge' value='\ngpio_set_intr_type(GPIO_NUM_0, GPIO_INTR_ANYEDGE);' />
                </edge>
            </options>
        </interrupt>
ESP32 INT GPOI0.jpg
ESP32 INT GPOI0.jpg (52.64 KiB) Viewed 3731 times
Attachments
ESP32.fcdx
(41.12 KiB) Downloaded 121 times
Seb

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by LeighM »

Hi Seb,

Add this code in a C icon at the start of your program ...

Code: Select all

gpio_set_direction(GPIO_NUM_35, GPIO_MODE_INPUT);

lucibel
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:44 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by lucibel »

hi LeighM,
I added this at the start of the program on working well.
Why need to add this ?
why can not be set on the the Fcdx ?

thx
Seb

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by LeighM »

It's a temporary fix.
An update to the CAL will be done when the office reopens in the new year.

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1706
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 435 times
Been thanked: 598 times

Re: IO14 on ESP32 TTGO display not available to read voltage

Post by BenR »

Hello,

Sorry this has taken a while but I have now added the missing GPIO0 and GPIO1 interrupts to all ESP devices and also hopefully solved the IO problem you were having without needing the C icon.

Post Reply