Page 1 of 1

Why my Flowcode do not see PickKit 3 on USB port?

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2022 8:10 pm
by Sergejs
I must make *.hex file and after that I use Microchip MPLAB X IPE. This is the way how I can create project with PIC MCU. Is there need new licence to buy or what?

Re: Why my Flowcode do not see PickKit 3 on USB port?

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2022 10:38 pm
by medelec35
Hi.
Sergejs wrote:
Sun Feb 13, 2022 8:10 pm
Is there need new licence to buy or what?
No need for new licence, it sounds like a path issue with the default PICkit3 IPE External Power option
What you need to do is find where ipecmd.exe is located on your PC.
The default location is

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPLABX\<mplabx_version>\mplab_platform\mplab_ipe
If you have MPLABX v6.00 then the path is:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPLABX\v6.00\mplab_platform\mplab_ipe\
What you will need to do is select compiler options.
Select PICkit3 IPE External Power from the PIC section.
Select the Programmer tab,
Within Location enter the following assuming you have MPLABX 6.00

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Microchip\MPLABX\v6.00\mplab_platform\mplab_ipe\ipecmd.exe
Select the Save (disk icon) Enter your own name then select OK
Select the newly saved name and select Default compiler for the platform C for PIC so it's ticked.
after selecting OK, it will hopefully work for you.