Page 1 of 1

MPU6050

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2023 7:23 am
by chipfryer27
Hi

Although flagged as v9 and example is written for v9 if opened in v10 it affects it too.

Basic chart simulating the MPU6050 component. It initialises then enters a loop. Inside the loop it samples the sensor then Gets all readings as both floating point and integer values.

Simulation speed = fast (with updates)

Temperature:
Component shows range of -40 to +80 and component display varies between -40 and +40
Floating point = 36.415xxx to 36.762xxx
Integer = constant 36

Gyro:
Component shows range of -250 to +250 and component display varies between -250 and +250
Floating point = -249.992xx to +249.992xx
Integer = -32766 to 32766
Above is for x/y/z with each axis returned to zero before next

Accelerometer:
Component shows range of -2 to +2 and component display varies between -2 and +2
Floating point = constant 0.0
Integer = -32766 to 32766
Above is for x/y/z with each axis returned to zero before next

As you can see there are issues in reading both temperature and Accelerometer "Real" values

MPU6050_test_v9.fcfx
(14.49 KiB) Downloaded 377 times

Regards

Re: MPU6050

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2023 9:37 am
by medelec35
Thank you for testing and letting us know.
I will see if I can spot what's going on and fix the component

Re: MPU6050

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2023 10:54 am
by medelec35
Hi.
If you are happy with the fix, the component modification will be pushed onto the update system ASAP.
If would you like to test before then, browse to this location using File Explorer, it's hidden by default so just paste the link into your address bar.

Code: Select all

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV10\Components
Replace the existing file with the attached file.
If Flowcode is already open, then you will need to reload your project for the new components to work
If you run any component updates, then the components you added will be overwritten.
Can you let me know if it works for you, please?

Re: MPU6050

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2023 7:42 pm
by chipfryer27
Hi

Just tried in v10 and it seems to be fine :). Hope to try on hardware later in the week.

Thanks
Regards

Re: MPU6050

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2023 10:51 pm
by medelec35
Thanks for that.
Simulation working is a step in the right direction.
Fingers crossed for the hardware.

Re: MPU6050

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2023 3:13 pm
by chipfryer27
Hi

Just a quick note to say I get readings on hardware too.

Regards