Page 1 of 1
variables flowcode9
Posted: Sat Dec 18, 2021 3:21 pm
by d820513
Why can't the flowcode 9 variables be visible in the proteus ???
Re: variables flowcode9
Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2021 3:20 pm
by OlegKRS
Hi,
To see the variables in proteus * .elf file you need in the file avra.bat instead of the key "-Os", register the key "-g". It should turn out like this:
"%~dp0..\bin\avr-gcc.exe" -mmcu=%1 -g -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -funsigned-char -o %2 %3 -lm -Wl,-gc-sections.
In this case , the compiler will create a file .elf without optimization and proteus will be able to see the variables.
File avra.bat is located in the folder: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\avrv5\batchfiles".
Re: variables flowcode9
Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2021 5:02 pm
by d820513
thanks, it worked
Re: variables flowcode9
Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2021 5:18 pm
by d820513
Oleg, thank you, could you tell me how I can send text to uart through the flowcode console?
I can not find it
Re: variables flowcode9
Posted: Tue Dec 21, 2021 12:52 pm
by OlegKRS
Hi
Sorry, but I do not know how send text to uart through the flowcode console.
Re: variables flowcode9
Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2022 12:54 pm
by BenR
Hello,
Ive created a new component that should simplfy this for you.
To get the new component simply go to the Help -> Library updates and then change files in use to full database.
Here is an example using the new component.
Then simple type your data to transmit into the User Data console.