When generating code for a flow chart with a large (almost 10000 elements) look-up table Flowcode displays a message box "An operation is taking a long time to complete. Would you like to terminate the operation"
It would be nice if the timeout can be configured.
Make timeout configurable
Moderator: Benj
Forum rules
Only feature requests will be considered here. General questions should not be posted in this forum.
Only feature requests will be considered here. General questions should not be posted in this forum.
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 2045
- Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Has thanked: 553 times
- Been thanked: 1081 times
Make timeout configurable
“Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.”
― C.S. Lewis
― C.S. Lewis
- JonnyW
- Posts: 1230
- Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 63 times
- Been thanked: 290 times
- Contact:
Re: Make timeout configurable
Hi. I have kept meaning to put a SW watchdog enable/disable in the API.
Calls would be:
::System.WDTEnable(false)
Long operation
::System.WDTEnable(true)
I will see if I can get this in for the enxt release.
Jonny
Calls would be:
::System.WDTEnable(false)
Long operation
::System.WDTEnable(true)
I will see if I can get this in for the enxt release.
Jonny
-
- Posts: 139
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:07 am
- Has thanked: 20 times
- Been thanked: 25 times
Re: Make timeout configurable
Just to say that currently using Jac's code on FC6 whilst I'm testing makes it very difficult to actually use FC6 at all, compiling takes a long time, but worst more often than not it just hangs, pity was looking forward to g FC6... can't even consider now until this is fixed 

-
- Posts: 139
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:07 am
- Has thanked: 20 times
- Been thanked: 25 times
Re: Make timeout configurable
Just to say this one might be a different problem, compiling a project that is up-to-date for example, when you hit the compile button it just hangs, sometimes... only to say that the project is up-to-date, is this not a licensing issue maybe? I have traced the Flowcode process and it seems licensing kicks in and then things stall for 15 seconds or so, anyway hope this helps, unless you know exactly where the problem lies. Thanks.
- JonnyW
- Posts: 1230
- Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 63 times
- Been thanked: 290 times
- Contact:
Re: Make timeout configurable
Hi. When you say things hang can you describe this in more detail?
Does it hang as in freeze Flowcode, or does it just sitting waiting for compile to start (can you cancel it if it does?)? Is this a repeatable issue for any chip on any platform or is it for a specific chip or platform? Is it a reliable issue or does it only happen occasionally?
Let me know as much detail as you can and we can look into it.
Cheers,
Jonny
Does it hang as in freeze Flowcode, or does it just sitting waiting for compile to start (can you cancel it if it does?)? Is this a repeatable issue for any chip on any platform or is it for a specific chip or platform? Is it a reliable issue or does it only happen occasionally?
Let me know as much detail as you can and we can look into it.
Cheers,
Jonny
-
- Posts: 234
- Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:18 pm
- Has thanked: 7 times
- Been thanked: 12 times
Re: Make timeout configurable
I have been having this problem as well but only on the first compile of opening a project.
wayne
wayne
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 2045
- Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Has thanked: 553 times
- Been thanked: 1081 times
Re: Make timeout configurable
I am working on updates for you that should solve this issue. It will still take a long time to compile due to the large arrays your program needs, but the messages will disappear.ronaldlijs wrote:Just to say that currently using Jac's code on FC6 whilst I'm testing makes it very difficult to actually use FC6 at all, compiling takes a long time, but worst more often than not it just hangs, pity was looking forward to g FC6... can't even consider now until this is fixed
“Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.”
― C.S. Lewis
― C.S. Lewis