Page 2 of 3

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 9:33 am
by DavidA
Hello,

The compiler tab needs to remain the same, it is only the programmer tab you need to change, if you select "Default" from the drop down menu for compiler options, it should reset back to the default settings in Compiler and Programmer tabs.

Then follow this FAQ guide: http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/support ... f=68&t=797

Changing only what is in the programmer tab.

Hope this gets you up and runnning.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:08 am
by Radan77
Thanks for the prompt response.

I have done as instructed but with no success unfortunately.

The Compiler message has changed now to;

Flowcode was unable to transfer the flowchart to the microcontroller. Check the programmer options and physical connections.

I have been through the Device Manager again and I can see the UNO R3 on com2. The baud was set at 9600 so I have changed that to 115200 to match the settings in the Compiler - that didnt make any difference. The other port settings are Data Bits = 8, Parity = None, Stop Bits = 1, Flow Control = None.

I have communicated to the R3 board through the Arduino IDE so I know the physical connections are working ok.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:31 pm
by DavidA
Hello Radan,

Can you change the USB hardware baud back to 9600, it should override it anyway and then post a screenshot of the programmer settings you currently have for your Arduino uno, plus tell us which com port your uno is on.

Thanks

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:48 pm
by dazz
Hi Radan

Attached is an fcf file unzip it and import it on your programmer screen(ive assumed your uno is on com2), let us know if it works, sometimes a fresh set of parameters work

Regards
Dazz
uno.rar
(289 Bytes) Downloaded 371 times

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:16 pm
by Radan77
Hi,

I tried Dazz's FCS file without success, but thanks anyway.

Below are the screen shots requested by DavidA;

Image
Image

Thanks.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 5:45 pm
by dazz
Hi radan
sorry that didnt work,can you send a blinky from the arduino ide if you can it tells us its a setting not quite right somewhere, one other thing is can you check each tab in the fcf i sent you and make sure the paths in each tab are correct for your P/C if everything appears ok can you post the msg.txt file created, can you make your screenshots a bit bigger as they are hard to read, also can you post a screenshot of your flowcode tools mxbats and avrdudeusb folders so i can check the dates etc, it will work just needs a bit of tweaking some arduinos seem more finiky than others

Regards
Dazz

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 8:37 am
by DavidA
Hi Radan,

My apologies, i meant the programmer settings within Flowcode.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:06 pm
by Majin_Snake
I have exactly the same problem, I follow this guide step by step but it still doesn't work:
Error returned from [avrdude]
Return code = 1
Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors:

If your flowchart contains C code, please review this carefully. If your flowchart contains no C-code or you have thoroughly reviewed the code, contact Technical Support.
I put this configuration for the programmer:

Adress: C:\Program Files\Flowcode(AVR)\v5\Tools\MX_bats\avrc_arduino.bat
Parameter: %a arduino com3 115200 "%f.hex"

I don't understand why it dosn't work.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:12 pm
by Benj
Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors:
Sounds like you have changed the compiler settings rather then the programmer settings, check the tab in the compiler options window.

Use the drop down menu to switch all the options back to default before you edit the programmer settings. Also only edit the top two fields in the programmer settings window.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:57 pm
by Majin_Snake
ok, i change that but it still doen't work. I have this message:
File name: C:\Documents and Settings\ADMIN\Bureau\Flowcode1.c

L'édition de lien est à jour
Lancement du programmateur...
C:\Program Files\Flowcode(AVR)\v5\Tools\MX_bats\avrc_arduino.bat m328p arduino com4 9600 "Flowcode1.hex"

tat du p‚riph‚rique COM4:
--------------------------
Baudÿ: 9600
Parit‚ÿ: None
Bits de donn‚esÿ: 8
Bits d'arrˆtÿ: 1
Temporisationÿ: ON
XON/XOFFÿ: OFF
Protocole CTSÿ: OFF
Protocole DSRÿ: OFF
Sensibilit‚ DSRÿ: OFF
Circuit DTRÿ: HANDSHAKE
Circuit RTSÿ: OFF


C:\Documents and Settings\ADMIN\Bureau>"C:\PROGRA~1\FLOWCO~1\v5\Tools\MX_bats\..\AVRDUDEusb\avrdude.exe" -p m328p -P com4 -b 9600 -c arduino -U flash:w:"Flowcode1.hex"

Error returned from [avrdude]
Code retour = 1
Flowcode a été incapable de transférer l'algorigramme dans le microcontrôleur. Vérifier les options du programmateur et la connexion physique.


TERMINÉ
The compilation works but not the transfert.

The transfert works with the Arduino program

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:51 pm
by Benj
Hello,

Looking at the default settings for the UNO your baud rate should be changed from 9600 to 115200. Also check your COM port is setup correctly.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:54 pm
by dazz
Hi majin

have you followed the link in davida 's post as that has a more upto date method of connecting, can you post a screenshot of your programming parametersd and also make sure you use the correct com port

its easier to repost the stuff here
attachment uno.rar download it
also download the arduinodude zip
unzip the arduinodude one first
place the new avrdude.exe and the avrdude.conf files into your flowcode(avr)/ v5 / tools / AVRDUDEusb folder (backup the originals first)
then place the avrc_arduinoA.bat file in your flowcode(avr)/ v5 / tools / MX_bats folder

next unzip the uno.rar file to your desktop this will produce a file called uno.FCS

open flowcode(avr) then goto build , compiler options, import, browse to desktop and select the uno.FCS file , click ok, if alls gone well you should see the word uno at the top of the box click the disk icon , then just double check the entries point to the same locations as on your pc (mine are in the default c: folders yours maybe the same ) if everything tallies check the programmer options and make sure the com port is the same one your uno is on
then try it
Please come back and let us know if it works as if you do it helps us to help others, if itr doesnt work theres a few other things to try, but be mindful that some arduino's can be a bit finikey to set up

regards
dazz
uno.rar
(289 Bytes) Downloaded 274 times
ArduinoDUDE.zip
(564.95 KiB) Downloaded 306 times

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:02 pm
by Majin_Snake
It still doesn't work but thank you for your help.

I have always an error returned from AVRDUDE

Maybe the chosen chip is no good? I have an Arduino Uno and i choose "Arduino UNO PDIP" in the software. It's correct?

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:08 pm
by DavidA
Hello,

Is the COM port of your device > COM9?

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:00 am
by Majin_Snake
The com port is port 3,

My configuration:

Image

Image

Image

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:49 am
by DavidA
Hello,

From your previous post you say you are programming the Arduino UNO, this requires the following settings:

Name = Arduino Uno
Programmer = stk500
Speed = 115200

From your screen shots it looks like you are using "stk500v2" which would be incorrect, please try with just the "stk500".

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:16 pm
by Majin_Snake
It still doesn't work, i don't understand why. Maybe it's because i use windows seven? My arduino is a "Arduino Uno Revision 3 (R3)

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:08 pm
by benrouse77
I'm having trouble programming on my laptop but works well on my desktop both using windows 7 and both set up as stated in previous posts

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:54 pm
by dazz
Hi Ben
One thing to check has you laptop got its permissions set for full access from your user account to the flowcode folder and all subdirectories etc

Regards
Dazz

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:04 pm
by Majin_Snake
I try with an another computer but i have exactly the same problem.

My arduino is this one : http://www.zartronic.fr/arduino-uno-atm ... p-166.html

Maybe the problem is the Arduino? (it works with the program Arduino 1.0.1)

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:13 am
by DavidA
Hello,

That is the exact same board i have here, UNO R3, and it works perfectly on my machine.

When you select to program in the Arduino environment what programmer are you selecting from "Tools >> Programmer" also is the board you are selecting in "Tools >>Board" the Arduino Uno, or another board type?

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:08 am
by Majin_Snake
I choose the Arduino Uno PDIP this is correct?

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:37 pm
by DavidA
Hello All,

I beleive i may have got to the bottom of why this is occuring, and have added an additional post to the bottom of the FAQ topic located here:

http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/support ... 1450#p1450

Please let me know if this works for anyone who had problems here.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 6:21 pm
by Majin_Snake
Thanks, it still doesn't work but now i have this message:
avrdude.exe: ser_open(): can't open device "\\.\com3": Le fichier spécifié est introuvable.

Re: Free V5 and the Arduino UNO

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:25 pm
by dazz
Hi Majin

Try rebooting the pc and double check the paths etc

Regards
Dazz