Page 2 of 2

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 5:13 pm
by Lord Grezington
Hi Ben

I have copied the file in into the the stated folder, re-started flowcode and even cleared the cache. I have tried multiple channels of the PWM, saved the program under a differnet version number, re-compiled but unfotuantly it still does not seem to be working.

Do you think maybe its got something to do with using the HFINTOSC @ 64Mhz? (I have also tried it @4Mhz but no change)

Thanks

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 2:44 pm
by Benj
Hello,

I'm running with the 64MHz INTOSC too so that shouldn't be causing any issues.

The attached should solve the ADC problems for you.
PIC_CAL_ADC.c
(148.92 KiB) Downloaded 270 times
Simply copy the file here.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC

I'll get both fixes pushed to the update system ASAP.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 10:15 am
by Benj
Should be available via the update system for you now.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 4:40 pm
by Lord Grezington
Thanks Ben

All seems to be working fine so far...

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:29 pm
by Lord Grezington
Hi Ben

I think I may have found another issue with the Q10... As soon as I add the EEPROM component onto the panel then try and compile I get the following compiling errors.

Code: Select all

-w=359,1273,1388 -fshort-float -fshort-double -std=c90 -Os 
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_EEPROM.c:212:18: error: (255) not a member of the struct/union ""
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_EEPROM.c:212:21: error: (182) illegal conversion between types
int -> volatile union S708
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_EEPROM.c:227:18: error: (255) not a member of the struct/union ""
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_EEPROM.c:227:21: error: (182) illegal conversion between types
int -> volatile union S708
(908) exit status = 1
Error returned from [xc8.exe]
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode v8\Flowcode Batch Files\XC8 v2.20.bat reported error code 1
Thanks

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:44 pm
by Benj
Thanks for letting us know, hopefully should be fixed for you now.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 11:30 am
by Lord Grezington
Hi Ben

I have another "Qiurk" with the Q10...

I am running on the inteernal 64Mhz oscillator, and one some chips the ADC works fine, but on others I get some random values. I have managed to get around this issue on some of the ADC's by decreasing the conversion speed (to Fosc/64). This stabalises the values far more, but it still does not seems to be accurate (one chip will read the voltage differnetly to another one). Any idea's how I can fix this?

Secondly, on one of the ADC's I have a thermistor. I am having the same problems with the "random values" but as I am using the flowcode component, I can not slow the sample rate down like with a standard ADC. I would prefer to stay with the flowcode component as I like how it converts the ADC voltage to a temperature.

Thanks

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:25 am
by seokgi
Hello?
I connected to RD4 to detect the limit switch. On/off is good in hardware. However, it does not work well with FC8. I will upload the program, so please check it. And the active high/low at the digital input output does not work clearly,
Thank you.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 7:54 am
by Lord Grezington
Morning Ben

Is it possible you can look into my previous post with the ADC's and the thermistors? It is not a noise issue as all the ADC inputs (including thermistors) have a 0.1uF cap to GND near the ADC pins.

Thanks

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:13 am
by Benj
Hello,

Thanks for the poke, I have updated the thermistor component with the ADC conversion speed and precharge delay so hopefully that should allow you to proceed. Let me know if you have more issues with the Q10 devices, there could be something extra we are currently not understanding in terms of the ADC peripherals.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC작동 중

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2020 4:16 am
by seokgi
I have tried various things. But ADC doesn't work.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 7:26 am
by seokgi
I want to use the touchpad. But it doesn't work. It works well with programs created by others (MPLab X IDE).
However, it does not work in FC8, and only 0 is displayed.

Please help me.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 12:09 pm
by Benj
Please can you attach your program so we can see what your doing.

Also are you running the latest version of v8 and with all the latest component updates?

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:51 pm
by seokgi
I'm using final version. And update everyday.

Thank you

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 6:10 pm
by Benj
Aha ok adc should work ok but touch isn't currently implemented there should be a warning about this when you compile. I'll see if it's something we can add for you.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2020 1:05 am
by seokgi
Comfile is not running.

Thank you very much!!
Benj !!

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:33 am
by seokgi
Whenever solve the problem?

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2020 10:32 am
by seokgi
You may be very busy, but I hope you will solve my problem.
Thank you.

Re: PIC18F47Q10 ADC not working

Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:47 pm
by Benj
Hello,

Very sorry for the delay, it should be there for you now for the Q10 devices.