Hi,
I'd like to make a FACTORY RESET on a EB069 CARD (WIFI card).
I'have tried to modify the input port 1 and 3 (triggger and reset)
but I don't know exactly WHAT to put on this port...
and for how many time?
thanks,
yann
EB069-RESET
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: EB069-RESET
Hello Yann,
If you select the WLAN component on the panel and then click custom code, then select the initialise function and click edit. A factory restore can be completed by un-commenting the following section of code.
Once you have restored the factory settings go back into the custom code feature and restore the init function to default.
If you select the WLAN component on the panel and then click custom code, then select the initialise function and click edit. A factory restore can be completed by un-commenting the following section of code.
Code: Select all
//Uncomment this line if module locks up and no longer gets through Init
//*******************************************************************************//
//delay_s(30); //Perform Factory Reset
//*******************************************************************************//
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: EB069-RESET
thank you for the answer.
I've un-commented the section of code.
but my WIFI card is still unreachable.
have you an exemple of code tu run with in order to reset the card?
regards
yann
I've un-commented the section of code.
but my WIFI card is still unreachable.
have you an exemple of code tu run with in order to reset the card?
regards
yann
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: EB069-RESET
Hello Yann,
It could be your pin connections at fault. Can you refer to the wireless LAN E-block datasheet and ensure all your connections are correct. Holding the reset line high for 30 seconds was working 100% reliably here to unlock the WLAN module and allow it to start operating again. According to Wiznet this problem does not exist so I am glad someone else has come across it.
If you cant get it working then let me know and I will see what else we can try. Do you know what you were doing before the module locked up.
It could be your pin connections at fault. Can you refer to the wireless LAN E-block datasheet and ensure all your connections are correct. Holding the reset line high for 30 seconds was working 100% reliably here to unlock the WLAN module and allow it to start operating again. According to Wiznet this problem does not exist so I am glad someone else has come across it.
If you cant get it working then let me know and I will see what else we can try. Do you know what you were doing before the module locked up.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: EB069-RESET
Hi Benj,
the problem: I've put a password on the WIFI card and I have made a mistake so ...
I can't connect any more with It... It's why I'd like to make a factory reset.
I try to give you more information:
first of all my electronic assembly: secondly one of the numerous program I try with practically, I try to press more than 30 seconds on the button sw3 of port D in order to have
reset to 1 on the bit 3 of the port C where I have my WIFI card.
I can control this with the led card and I have also done this without the led CARD directly.
thank you for the time,
yann
the problem: I've put a password on the WIFI card and I have made a mistake so ...
I can't connect any more with It... It's why I'd like to make a factory reset.
I try to give you more information:
first of all my electronic assembly: secondly one of the numerous program I try with practically, I try to press more than 30 seconds on the button sw3 of port D in order to have
reset to 1 on the bit 3 of the port C where I have my WIFI card.
I can control this with the led card and I have also done this without the led CARD directly.
thank you for the time,
yann
-
- Posts: 155
- Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 5:44 pm
- Location: LYON FRANCE
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 41 times
Re: EB069-RESET problem-solution
Here is the solution:
There are errors in the EB069 wlan e-block user manual.
On following description, there are 6 connections on the J2, J3, J4 connectors:
- Table: Signal Connections using the Patch System p4
- Appendix 1: Circuit diagram p7
But on the physical true EB069 and the pictures in the user manual, there are only 5 connections.
The reset pin is not on the patch A or B or C. The RST pin have a direct connection from the patch to the MAX3002.
So the only way to connect the reset pin is to wire the patch between J6 and J5. For example, between "RST" and "3" (printings on the PCB) if you want to respect the table p4 for patch A or patch B.
A quicker method to factory reset is to connect a wire in RST from the patch and just touch +V for more than 3s. If the new SSID is WLANAP, you did it.
The new parameters can be found in trhe wiz610wi user manual:
IP: 192.168.1.254
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
DHCP server
There are errors in the EB069 wlan e-block user manual.
On following description, there are 6 connections on the J2, J3, J4 connectors:
- Table: Signal Connections using the Patch System p4
- Appendix 1: Circuit diagram p7
But on the physical true EB069 and the pictures in the user manual, there are only 5 connections.
The reset pin is not on the patch A or B or C. The RST pin have a direct connection from the patch to the MAX3002.
So the only way to connect the reset pin is to wire the patch between J6 and J5. For example, between "RST" and "3" (printings on the PCB) if you want to respect the table p4 for patch A or patch B.
A quicker method to factory reset is to connect a wire in RST from the patch and just touch +V for more than 3s. If the new SSID is WLANAP, you did it.
The new parameters can be found in trhe wiz610wi user manual:
IP: 192.168.1.254
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
DHCP server
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: EB069-RESET
Hello,
Early versions of the board had the 6th pin missing from the jumpers as we were deciding if it was required for operation or not. The final version of the board we are now shipping has a 6-way jumper and patches through the reset signal.
Early versions of the board had the 6th pin missing from the jumpers as we were deciding if it was required for operation or not. The final version of the board we are now shipping has a 6-way jumper and patches through the reset signal.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: EB069-RESET
thank you to benp and benj.
my problem is over. I've reset my wifi card.
have a nice day,
yann
my problem is over. I've reset my wifi card.
have a nice day,
yann