Hi Guys,
Processor Pic18f25k22
Flowcode V5.0
I have a problem relating to the RS232 comms ports and get errors when compiling the Code.
My code requires that I use two RS232 communication ports, I had written an extensive flowcode chart but when attempting to compile I received errors relating to the use of both ports, I then created a simple flowcode chart to test the use of using two communications ports together, I would like to add that my project will require one RS232 port to run at 19200 baud and the other RS232 port to run at 9600 baud.
The simple test flowcode chart:
However in my tests I have compiled with both ports at 19200 Baud on test one and get 1 error reported on the compile which is:
test.c(426): Illegal redefinition of symbol: MX_UART_RTS_PORT_2
But if I change to 19200 Baud on port 1 and 9600 Baud on port 2 I then get the following errors reported on the compile which are as follows:
test.c(426): Illegal redefinition of symbol: MX_UART_RTS_PORT_2
C:\Program Files\Flowcode\v5\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_UART.c(162): Illegal redefinition of symbol: MX_HARD_BAUD_2
C:\Program Files\Flowcode\v5\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_UART.c(163): Illegal redefinition of symbol: MX_HARD_SLOW_2
Both ports are hardware RS232 communication ports comm 1 and comm 2.
I have added the test file created for this test to this post along with the screen shots to help find the problem.
Could you guys please take a quick look at this problem as this stops me moving forward at the moment with the project?
Kind regards
Aj
Problems with flowcode 5 and RS232 comms Ports
Moderator: Benj
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:26 pm
- Has thanked: 3 times
Re: Problems with flowcode 5 and RS232 comms Ports
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php
- JonnyW
- Posts: 1230
- Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 63 times
- Been thanked: 290 times
- Contact:
Re: Problems with flowcode 5 and RS232 comms Ports
Hello. We are putting together an updated patch at this point (v5.1) which fixes several UART issues. We hope to include this fix in here.
In the meantime, looking at your issue, I think this patch might help. Please let us know if this fixes your problem as although we can test these things in the lab we can not replicate your setup exactly.
Cheers,
Jonny
In the meantime, looking at your issue, I think this patch might help. Please let us know if this fixes your problem as although we can test these things in the lab we can not replicate your setup exactly.
Cheers,
Jonny
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:26 pm
- Has thanked: 3 times
Re: Problems with flowcode 5 and RS232 comms Ports
Many thanks - I somehow missed this update and it fixed the one problem but I'm still left with the two errors...
Many thanks for the quick responce.
Kind regards
Aj
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:26 pm
- Has thanked: 3 times
Re: Problems with flowcode 5 and RS232 comms Ports
Hi Jonny,JonnyW wrote:Hello. We are putting together an updated patch at this point (v5.1) which fixes several UART issues. We hope to include this fix in here.
In the meantime, looking at your issue, I think this patch might help. Please let us know if this fixes your problem as although we can test these things in the lab we can not replicate your setup exactly.
Cheers,
Jonny
Yes many thanks, this has now fixed the other two errors, I have compiled and it looks good now, and will test soon...
I hope this is ok with the above patch installed - its looks good...
Thanks again Guys for such a great responce, Looks like I can now move forward again with the project.
Kind regards
Aj
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:26 pm
- Has thanked: 3 times
Re: Problems with flowcode 5 and RS232 comms Ports
Hi Guys,
Just a quick update,
With both above patches I have now tested in hardware and all is ok with two comms ports running at different baud rates etc.
Once again many thanks for the quick responce.
Kind regards
Aj
Just a quick update,
With both above patches I have now tested in hardware and all is ok with two comms ports running at different baud rates etc.
Once again many thanks for the quick responce.
Kind regards
Aj
- JonnyW
- Posts: 1230
- Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 63 times
- Been thanked: 290 times
- Contact:
Re: Problems with flowcode 5 and RS232 comms Ports
Good news, we'll ensure this makes it into the patch.
Thanks for letting us know.
Jonny
Thanks for letting us know.
Jonny