Hello support,
just got my hands on new version, and imported a project from v4 ARM. When I am trying to simulate or compile I get an error saying "unknown or missing function: floor". Crearly the function is there in the list and it is writen (used) correctly, it was working in v4. Maybe you can investigate this error.
Best regards,
Mantas
ARM V5 error compiling floor function
Moderator: Benj
- DavidA
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1076
- Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 58 times
- Been thanked: 258 times
- Contact:
Re: ARM V5 error compiling floor function
Hello Mantas,
Can you post a fcf file which exhibits this behaviour for us?
Can you post a fcf file which exhibits this behaviour for us?
- JonnyW
- Posts: 1230
- Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 63 times
- Been thanked: 290 times
- Contact:
Re: ARM V5 error compiling floor function
Hello. Don't worry about posting the fcf - I know the problem. I'm afraid the function has been lost in the v5 build, along with ceil() and round() - I have added support for it now and it will be rolled in the next release.
There are the following possible workarounds:
Cheers,
Jonny
There are the following possible workarounds:
- Instead of calling floor(f), assign your float to an int and back to a float: i = f
- Instead of calling floor(f), do the calculation f = f - fmod (f,1)
- Create a macro called 'floor' and add the above code to this
Cheers,
Jonny
- Mantas
- Posts: 221
- Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:32 pm
- Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania - North sea, UK
- Has thanked: 57 times
- Been thanked: 27 times
Re: ARM V5 error compiling floor function
Unfortunately when I imported the macro, i get windows error, "program stopped working correctly, bla bla bla"...i will try to use the other workarounds for now, but I am waiting for a fix update.
Best regards,
Mantas
Best regards,
Mantas
Science is my true religion.
- JonnyW
- Posts: 1230
- Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 63 times
- Been thanked: 290 times
- Contact:
Re: ARM V5 error compiling floor function
Hi. Are you definitely using the Menu->Macro->Import... option? It seems to work OK testing here so I can't explain this.
Anyway, all the macro is is a macro called 'floor' that has a floating point argument called 'value' and a return type of float. The only code is the following text in a calculation icon:
If you would like to add this manually it should work fine.
Jonny
Anyway, all the macro is is a macro called 'floor' that has a floating point argument called 'value' and a return type of float. The only code is the following text in a calculation icon:
Code: Select all
.Return = .value - fmod (.value,1)
Jonny
- Mantas
- Posts: 221
- Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:32 pm
- Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania - North sea, UK
- Has thanked: 57 times
- Been thanked: 27 times
Re: ARM V5 error compiling floor function
Yes I used macro import function. I tried creating new project and do the calculations in the calc box, and it worked fine, just that v4 project is still not working, and the flowcode crashes...very strange
Regards,
Mantas

Regards,
Mantas
Science is my true religion.
- JonnyW
- Posts: 1230
- Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
- Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
- Has thanked: 63 times
- Been thanked: 290 times
- Contact:
Re: ARM V5 error compiling floor function
Hi. If you post your flowcode file (or PM me with it) I can take a look and maybe find out why it crashes - I'm puzzled why this would crash.
Barring that, adding that macro manually into any Flowcode v5 program should behave as expected.
Jonny
Barring that, adding that macro manually into any Flowcode v5 program should behave as expected.
Jonny