hello.
what does it mean? :
Warning unreferenced functions removed:
FCD_LCDDisplay0_PrintASCII in: C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\Examples\Tut_29.c
FCD_LCDDisplay0_PrintNumber in: C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\Examples\Tut_29.c
and second problem:
Starting preprocessor:
"C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\BoostC\pp.exe"
"C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c" -i
"C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\BoostC\include" -d _PIC16F88 -la -c2 -o MKO3.pp -v -d _BOOSTC -d _PIC16
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(78): error: missing semicolon
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(78): error: missing right paren
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(68): error: failure
failure
Return code = 1
Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors:
and lcd not work properly,when i have only usb supply-LVP ,
I have hp 488-00-3 v3 and Flowv3 pro
thank you
Compilation error
tibor wrote:hello.
what does it mean? :
Warning unreferenced functions removed:
FCD_LCDDisplay0_PrintASCII in: C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\Examples\Tut_29.c
FCD_LCDDisplay0_PrintNumber in: C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\Examples\Tut_29.c
and second problem:
Starting preprocessor:
"C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\BoostC\pp.exe"
"C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c" -i
"C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\BoostC\include" -d _PIC16F88 -la -c2 -o MKO3.pp -v -d _BOOSTC -d _PIC16
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(78): error: missing semicolon
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(78): error: missing right paren
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(68): error: failure
failure
Return code = 1
Flowcode was unable to compile the flowchart's C code due to the following errors:
and lcd not work properly,when i have only usb supply-LVP ,
i canΒ΄t use FlowcodeV3 Patch (1.3.5)
I have hp 488-00-3 v3 and Flowv3 pro
thank you
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Hello Tibor
Please send me your file and I will take a quick look at it.
There must be a small problem with the code for it not to compile correctly.
Please send me your file and I will take a quick look at it.
There must be a small problem with the code for it not to compile correctly.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
- Steve
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 3433
- Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
- Has thanked: 114 times
- Been thanked: 422 times
You can safely ignore these warnings.tibor wrote:hello.
what does it mean? :
Warning unreferenced functions removed:
FCD_LCDDisplay0_PrintASCII in: C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\Examples\Tut_29.c
FCD_LCDDisplay0_PrintNumber in: C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\Examples\Tut_29.c
This shows there may be an error in your C code - look at the MKO3.c file at line 78. If you can't see what's wrong, please post the lines around this location as a message here so we can have a look.tibor wrote: C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(78): error: missing semicolon
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(78): error: missing right paren
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V3\MKO3.c(68): error: failure
When you use LVP mode, you will need to put the "LCD jumper selection" in the "LVP mode" setting. You will also need to edit your program in Flowcode so that the LCD uses the modified LVP pins (see the HP488 datasheet).tibor wrote: and lcd not work properly,when i have only usb supply-LVP ,
I have hp 488-00-3 v3 and Flowv3 pro
- Steve
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 3433
- Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
- Has thanked: 114 times
- Been thanked: 422 times
Hello Tibor,
The lines around line 78 in your program are as follows:
The last line has the error - i.e. the calculation icon. Instead of "B0 = B0 NOT", you need to use "B0 = NOT B0".
The same problem exists in the other calculation icons of this "prerus" macro.
You may need to uninstall Flowcode and download the "full update", instead of using the patch to update Flowcode.
The lines around line 78 in your program are as follows:
Code: Select all
void FCM_prerus()
{
//Decision
//Decision: KEY = 0x10?
if( FCV_KEY == 0x10 )
{
//Calculation
//Calculation:
// B0 = B0 NOT
FCV_B0 = FCV_B0 ~ ;
The same problem exists in the other calculation icons of this "prerus" macro.
You may need to uninstall Flowcode and download the "full update", instead of using the patch to update Flowcode.
Hello Steve.
I have the same problem.I canΒ΄t install patch 1.3.5 from official pages of matrixmultimedia.IΒ΄m uninstall flow ,download from matrix ,instal and the same problem again.if I want install this patch ,windows istaller have problem.I donΒ΄t understand this message:
The upgrade patch cannot be installed by the windows
installer service because the program to be upgraded may
be missing,or the upgrade patch may update a different
version of the program.Verify that the program to be upgrades exists
on your computer and that you have the correct upgrade patch.
IΒ΄m install new system win xp to second hdd.Install flow on it and this problem again.
athlon 3500+,msi k8n diamond,4GB RAM,3xhitachi hdd,NX6600GT.
power supply 680w,3xDVD LG gsa h42l
I change the line :B0=B0 NOT to B0=NOT B0 and than compile it correct , but this program isnΒ΄t function on boardv3
thank you , thank you very much Steve.
best regards tibor
I have the same problem.I canΒ΄t install patch 1.3.5 from official pages of matrixmultimedia.IΒ΄m uninstall flow ,download from matrix ,instal and the same problem again.if I want install this patch ,windows istaller have problem.I donΒ΄t understand this message:
The upgrade patch cannot be installed by the windows
installer service because the program to be upgraded may
be missing,or the upgrade patch may update a different
version of the program.Verify that the program to be upgrades exists
on your computer and that you have the correct upgrade patch.
IΒ΄m install new system win xp to second hdd.Install flow on it and this problem again.
athlon 3500+,msi k8n diamond,4GB RAM,3xhitachi hdd,NX6600GT.
power supply 680w,3xDVD LG gsa h42l
I change the line :B0=B0 NOT to B0=NOT B0 and than compile it correct , but this program isnΒ΄t function on boardv3
thank you , thank you very much Steve.
best regards tibor
- Steve
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 3433
- Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
- Has thanked: 114 times
- Been thanked: 422 times
Tibor,
It sounds like you are trying to install the "patch". Please try the full installation instead:
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/softwar ... nstall.exe
As for your program not working, you need to be more specific about how the program is not working. You will need to debug the problem yourself to a certain degree - e.g. start with a simple program and get hat working first.
If there is a specific part of your program that is not working, let us know and we'll try to help.
It sounds like you are trying to install the "patch". Please try the full installation instead:
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/softwar ... nstall.exe
As for your program not working, you need to be more specific about how the program is not working. You will need to debug the problem yourself to a certain degree - e.g. start with a simple program and get hat working first.
If there is a specific part of your program that is not working, let us know and we'll try to help.