2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Hello to everybody.
I'm new to the forum.
I have one question. It is possible to the microcontroller ATmega32 create 2 X 1Wire the pin PB0 and PB1?
How to define two input 1Wire?
To better understand the attach picture.
Thank you very much for the answer.
Radojko
I'm new to the forum.
I have one question. It is possible to the microcontroller ATmega32 create 2 X 1Wire the pin PB0 and PB1?
How to define two input 1Wire?
To better understand the attach picture.
Thank you very much for the answer.
Radojko
- Attachments
-
- 2 X 1Wire.JPG (30.72 KiB) Viewed 8268 times
- Enamul
- Posts: 1772
- Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:34 pm
- Location: Nottingham, UK
- Has thanked: 271 times
- Been thanked: 814 times
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
You can use two one wire device in the same port pin by using one pull-up resistor but the data line will be tied together and connected to that one pin of PIC..In code we can identify two chip as they have different address.
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Sorry for bad english
I understand that it can be 1wire pin connected more DS18S20.
But it's complicated for me. I would like to skip addressing
I would like to connect DS18S20 on each individual pin.
This connection is much more understand for me.
Any other a suggestion?
rr
I understand that it can be 1wire pin connected more DS18S20.
But it's complicated for me. I would like to skip addressing
I would like to connect DS18S20 on each individual pin.
This connection is much more understand for me.
Any other a suggestion?
rr
- Enamul
- Posts: 1772
- Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:34 pm
- Location: Nottingham, UK
- Has thanked: 271 times
- Been thanked: 814 times
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Hello
Flowcode can skip any real sensor address (ROM code), but only the addressing and read out the temperatures individually.
Find it very sad that is advertised with a 1Wire support, and then it is not possible to read the serial number, and so the sensors should be done directly speaking.
Mfg.
Matthias
sory for bad english
Flowcode can skip any real sensor address (ROM code), but only the addressing and read out the temperatures individually.
Find it very sad that is advertised with a 1Wire support, and then it is not possible to read the serial number, and so the sensors should be done directly speaking.
Mfg.
Matthias
sory for bad english
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
If I DS18S20 the individual pin then you can skip address and reading code.
But flowcode but allows only one 1wire one pin.
Use the C code in the project, do not know how.
Any suggestions…
rr
But flowcode but allows only one 1wire one pin.
Use the C code in the project, do not know how.
Any suggestions…
rr
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Hello,
Can you add a second one wire component and connect this to your second pin?
Can you add a second one wire component and connect this to your second pin?
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Hello,
Ok please make a backup of your current component C file and then try replacing the current file with the one here.
The file should be located here, "C:\Program Files (x86)\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V4\Components"
There may be compilation errors with two versions of the component as it wasn't designed for this in v4, worth a shot though and should be easy enough to sort out.
Let me know how you get on.
Ok please make a backup of your current component C file and then try replacing the current file with the one here.
The file should be located here, "C:\Program Files (x86)\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode V4\Components"
There may be compilation errors with two versions of the component as it wasn't designed for this in v4, worth a shot though and should be easy enough to sort out.
Let me know how you get on.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Hello.
I used the attached file PIC_One_Wire.c. When translated into HEX code return error.
Attach PIC_One_Wire.c C code from Flowcode4. Code works, but I can use only 1 x 1Wire pin.
Beny, or you can check the attached code? Your attached code is not working correct.
Benj, can you please stick also “C” code for AVR one wire.
How you can help.
RR
I used the attached file PIC_One_Wire.c. When translated into HEX code return error.
Attach PIC_One_Wire.c C code from Flowcode4. Code works, but I can use only 1 x 1Wire pin.
Beny, or you can check the attached code? Your attached code is not working correct.
Benj, can you please stick also “C” code for AVR one wire.
How you can help.
RR
- Attachments
-
- (Flovcode4)_PIC_One_Wire.c
- (Flowcode4)_PIC_One_Wire.c
- (19.5 KiB) Downloaded 300 times
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Hello.
Again, please help.
I tried 2x onewire in Flowcode5 2x single pin. I use ATMEGA32 microprocessor.
Use sensors DS18S20. Are connected to pinD2 and pinD3.
One sensor is working properly connected to pinD2.
A sensor on the pinD3 shows the same temperature as the sensor pinD3.
How to properly write a program, i measured two temperature?
I attach my program to AVR atmega32.
What am I doing wrong? Please Help.
Thanks and best regards.
Again, please help.
I tried 2x onewire in Flowcode5 2x single pin. I use ATMEGA32 microprocessor.
Use sensors DS18S20. Are connected to pinD2 and pinD3.
One sensor is working properly connected to pinD2.
A sensor on the pinD3 shows the same temperature as the sensor pinD3.
How to properly write a program, i measured two temperature?
I attach my program to AVR atmega32.
What am I doing wrong? Please Help.
Thanks and best regards.
- Attachments
-
- OneWire_2X_pin_PD2_in_pin_PD3_Mega32.jpg (93.46 KiB) Viewed 7799 times
-
- 2x_temperature_2x_DS18s20.fcf_avr
- (10.5 KiB) Downloaded 278 times
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:16 am
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
I'm sure this can be done but I'm not sure why. I have successfully connected twelve daisy-chained DS18B20 to the same 1-wire line using an Arduino
Look at this link for information etc Link removed at site owners request
Look at this link for information etc Link removed at site owners request
Re: 2 X 1Wire individual pin on one mikokontroler
Hello,
Sean Danaher, very nice and interesting project.
In which language you programmed? Flowcode?
Unfortunately, I do not know how to program.
Greetings!
RR
Sean Danaher, very nice and interesting project.
In which language you programmed? Flowcode?
Unfortunately, I do not know how to program.
Greetings!
RR