Miac dsPIC Ketpad
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hello..
Is there anyone who can describe what I'm doing wrong with the Miac dsPIC Keypad (MI5809.
Can not see any result in the display by test ...
I'm absolutely sure I'm ignoring something.
Would you like to help make the codes work and results can be seen in the Miac dsPIC Display.
See attached codes:
Is there anyone who can describe what I'm doing wrong with the Miac dsPIC Keypad (MI5809.
Can not see any result in the display by test ...
I'm absolutely sure I'm ignoring something.
Would you like to help make the codes work and results can be seen in the Miac dsPIC Display.
See attached codes:
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Leigh,
Thank you very much
What is the difference between choosing Miac (dsPIC) or Miac (dsPIC) System ??
Thank you very much

What is the difference between choosing Miac (dsPIC) or Miac (dsPIC) System ??
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Leigh,
Have tried via the Miac dsPIC to get the GPS device to work, but unsuccessfully!
But get the error message as shown below, you can see how this should be done? Attached file: Compile message:
Have tried via the Miac dsPIC to get the GPS device to work, but unsuccessfully!
But get the error message as shown below, you can see how this should be done? Attached file: Compile message:
Code: Select all
Target folder: C:\Users\Bruger\Desktop\TILFOR~1
Source name: C:\Users\Bruger\Desktop\Til Forum\MIAC_dsPIC_GPS.fcfx
Title:
Description:
Device: PIC16.33E.MIAC (dsPIC)
Generated by: Flowcode v7.3.0.5
Date: Monday, June 04, 2018 12:04:26
Users: 1
Registered to: monie jacobsen
Licence key: YUWNEC
http://www.matrixtsl.com
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat "MIAC_dsPIC_GPS" "C:\Users\Bruger\Desktop\TILFOR~1\" "33EP256MU806"
Launching compiler...
C:\Users\Bruger\Desktop\TILFOR~1>xc16-gcc -c -mcpu="33EP256MU806" -omf=coff -funsigned-char -fno-short-double -Os -I"C:\PROGRA~2\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\pic16\BATCHF~1\..\support\h" -I"C:\PROGRA~2\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\pic16\BATCHF~1\" -std=gnu99 "MIAC_dsPIC_GPS".c -o "MIAC_dsPIC_GPS".o
Options have been disabled due to restricted license
Visit http://www.microchip.com/ to purchase a new key.
In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\CAL\includes.c:41:0,
from MIAC_dsPIC_GPS.c:443:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\CAL\/MIAC\MIAC_CAL_API.c:36:26: fatal error: MIAC_CAL_API.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
Error returned from [xc16-gcc.exe]
Completed compilation, return = 1
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat reported error code 1
FINISHED
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
- LeighM
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 2178
- Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
- Has thanked: 481 times
- Been thanked: 699 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
You need to choose "MIAC (dsPIC) System" when using the MIAC Expansion modules (such as GPS)What is the difference between choosing Miac (dsPIC) or Miac (dsPIC) System ??
this then includes all the "system" functionality.
I'll now take a look at your latest flowchart
- LeighM
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 2178
- Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
- Has thanked: 481 times
- Been thanked: 699 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Monie,
Yes, you need to change the target to "MIAC (dsPIC) System"
Also, the "number" variable error is due to the use of the global "number" variable in your PrintDecimal macro that is not given a value.
I think you intended to use the parameter ".PrintDecimal" not "number"
Yes, you need to change the target to "MIAC (dsPIC) System"
Also, the "number" variable error is due to the use of the global "number" variable in your PrintDecimal macro that is not given a value.
I think you intended to use the parameter ".PrintDecimal" not "number"
- Attachments
-
- MIAC_dsPIC_GPS.fcfx
- (45.73 KiB) Downloaded 340 times
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Leigh,
Thank you for your code.
I get the following error message: C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat reported error code 1
Do you have a suggestion to resolve the error message below.
Reported error:
Thank you for your code.
I get the following error message: C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat reported error code 1
Do you have a suggestion to resolve the error message below.
Reported error:
Code: Select all
Target folder: C:\Users\Bruger\DOWNLO~1
Source name: C:\Users\Bruger\Downloads\MIAC_dsPIC_GPS.fcfx
Title:
Description:
Device: PIC16.33E.MIAC (dsPIC)
Generated by: Flowcode v7.3.0.5
Date: Monday, June 04, 2018 13:36:42
Users: 1
Registered to: monie jacobsen
Licence key: YUWNEC
http://www.matrixtsl.com
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat "MIAC_dsPIC_GPS" "C:\Users\Bruger\DOWNLO~1\" "33EP256MU806"
Launching compiler...
C:\Users\Bruger\DOWNLO~1>xc16-gcc -c -mcpu="33EP256MU806" -omf=coff -funsigned-char -fno-short-double -Os -I"C:\PROGRA~2\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\pic16\BATCHF~1\..\support\h" -I"C:\PROGRA~2\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\pic16\BATCHF~1\" -std=gnu99 "MIAC_dsPIC_GPS".c -o "MIAC_dsPIC_GPS".o
Options have been disabled due to restricted license
Visit http://www.microchip.com/ to purchase a new key.
In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\CAL\includes.c:41:0,
from MIAC_dsPIC_GPS.c:444:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\CAL\/MIAC\MIAC_CAL_API.c:36:26: fatal error: MIAC_CAL_API.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
Error returned from [xc16-gcc.exe]
Completed compilation, return = 1
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat reported error code 1
FINISHED
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
- LeighM
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 2178
- Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
- Has thanked: 481 times
- Been thanked: 699 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hmm, MIAC_CAL_API.h is missing, attached.
- Attachments
-
- MIAC_CAL_API.h
- (2.89 KiB) Downloaded 326 times
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi LeighM,
Thank you very much for your patients.
It looks like it's working now.
Thank you very much for your patients.
It looks like it's working now.
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi LeighM,
How do I put the coordinates in miac - gps longitude and latitude, so they work?
How do I put the coordinates in miac - gps longitude and latitude, so they work?
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Leigh,
I mean i the real world
Wish to GPS Read longitude and latitude!
Please see below on the codes!
Attached file:
I mean i the real world

Wish to GPS Read longitude and latitude!
Please see below on the codes!
Attached file:
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Leigh,
They return the value in degrees as a float, I use them;-)
But when I move Miac dsPIC and Miac GPS outside the house, the devices work ....
Is it possible to put an ant on Miac GPS, as well from inside the PCB layout and out of the box???
They return the value in degrees as a float, I use them;-)
But when I move Miac dsPIC and Miac GPS outside the house, the devices work ....
Is it possible to put an ant on Miac GPS, as well from inside the PCB layout and out of the box???
Best Regard
Monie
Monie
- LeighM
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 2178
- Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
- Has thanked: 481 times
- Been thanked: 699 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Monie,
There is no easy way to do that.
But you could maybe move the GPS module near to a window?
Run the CAN wiring back to the MIAC if that cannot be moved near the window too?
There is no easy way to do that.
But you could maybe move the GPS module near to a window?
Run the CAN wiring back to the MIAC if that cannot be moved near the window too?
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
- Has thanked: 17 times
- Been thanked: 46 times
Re: Miac dsPIC Ketpad
Hi Leigh,
It is very annoying that an external ant can not be connected
It is very annoying that an external ant can not be connected

Best Regard
Monie
Monie