mloader
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
mloader
I am currently using the EB-006-00-9 multi-programmer I cant see how to set up mloader in mplabx as an executable.Please help
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: mloader
Hello,
If you go to the project properties in MPLABX.
Then click on the "Building" item in the "Conf: default" section.
Tick the box "Execute this line after build"
In the text box below the tick box add the following.
"C:\PathToMLoader\mLoader.exe" -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath}
Click OK and then when you build your project it should automatically send the hex file via mLoader.
If you go to the project properties in MPLABX.
Then click on the "Building" item in the "Conf: default" section.
Tick the box "Execute this line after build"
In the text box below the tick box add the following.
"C:\PathToMLoader\mLoader.exe" -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath}
Click OK and then when you build your project it should automatically send the hex file via mLoader.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
Hello,
Thanks for very propt reply
I just need to put the path to mloader or the bit after aswell and if so what is the image path please
Thanks for very propt reply
I just need to put the path to mloader or the bit after aswell and if so what is the image path please
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
hello
"C:\PathToMLoader\mLoader.exe" -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath}
do I need the bit after the path ie -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath} and if so what is the image path
"C:\PathToMLoader\mLoader.exe" -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath}
do I need the bit after the path ie -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath} and if so what is the image path
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: mloader
Hello,
Its just the path you need. e.g.
"C:\SomeFolder\mLoader.exe" -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath}
The ${ImagePath} is a MPLABX thing to point to your output file e.g. project.hex.
Its just the path you need. e.g.
"C:\SomeFolder\mLoader.exe" -chip 16F1937 ${ImagePath}
The ${ImagePath} is a MPLABX thing to point to your output file e.g. project.hex.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
Thank you very much.
I have now tried to connect Eb-006 multi programmer and unconnected all the add on boards. m loader does not recognise any chip in the programmer. I have tried other programmers so it is not the programmer. Mloader recognises the board but not the chip. I have set the correct chip also.
please help
steven
I have now tried to connect Eb-006 multi programmer and unconnected all the add on boards. m loader does not recognise any chip in the programmer. I have tried other programmers so it is not the programmer. Mloader recognises the board but not the chip. I have set the correct chip also.
please help
steven
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: mloader
Hello Steven,
You do not need to unplug the surrounding E-blocks boards. The EB006 should work fine with them connected.
What chip(s) are you trying to program in the EB006 and do you only have one chip inserted in the board at a time?
What are you jumper settings?
You do not need to unplug the surrounding E-blocks boards. The EB006 should work fine with them connected.
What chip(s) are you trying to program in the EB006 and do you only have one chip inserted in the board at a time?
What are you jumper settings?
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
I was trying to program a 16f84a with one chip in the board. My jumpers were on usb and 5 volts
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
Hi
I am really desperate with this one as a classroom of students are waiting for it. If anyone could help please
I am really desperate with this one as a classroom of students are waiting for it. If anyone could help please
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: mloader
Hello,
Could the 16F84A device be damaged? Have you tried a number of fresh chips to see if the problem is there with all the chips?
I have just tried a 16F84A chip here in a EB006 v9 board and it is working fine for me.
What version of the mLoader software are you using?
What about the 16F1937 chip the board came with, does this chip work correctly? If so then this points to a chip or chip configuration problem.
Could the 16F84A device be damaged? Have you tried a number of fresh chips to see if the problem is there with all the chips?
I have just tried a 16F84A chip here in a EB006 v9 board and it is working fine for me.
What version of the mLoader software are you using?
What about the 16F1937 chip the board came with, does this chip work correctly? If so then this points to a chip or chip configuration problem.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
hi
I have tried a program for the 16f627 and it recognises it and sends but says flash not verified. I have tried a lot of the 16f84a with a program I know works but says unknown chip every time. I have set the correct chip each time.
I have tried a program for the 16f627 and it recognises it and sends but says flash not verified. I have tried a lot of the 16f84a with a program I know works but says unknown chip every time. I have set the correct chip each time.
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: mloader
Hello,
Is it just one board that is having this problem or many boards? If it's just one board then it could be the board has a problem and maybe needs returning for a repair or replacement.
If it's many boards doing the same thing then that is worrying and could be down to the version of mLoader your using.
Is it just one board that is having this problem or many boards? If it's just one board then it could be the board has a problem and maybe needs returning for a repair or replacement.
If it's many boards doing the same thing then that is worrying and could be down to the version of mLoader your using.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
Hello I have just tried some other boards with the same issue. Also I have inserted a 16f84a with a program and it blinks leds on the board fine. When I use mloader to erase chip it says erase complete but does nothing. I have tried this also with other boards. Could you point me in the direction of a newer version please the one I get to on the matrix site says old and I cant find anything else.
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 am
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: mloader
hi. that was better now I can send files and it recognises the device. The only trouble was it only sent 1 program out of three that I know work and on the third go of testing by erasing and resending it stoped transferring that program but still said file sent please help
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: mloader
Hello,
If your using mLoader directly then remember to click the "Execute" button to allow the program to start running otherwise it will sit and wait for the Execute button or for mLoader to close.
If your using mLoader via Flowcode or MPLAB then this automatically performs the execute functionality for you.
If mLoader is reporting that the program has been sent then this is basically saying the program has been verified on the chip and so everything should be fine to proceed.
If your using mLoader directly then remember to click the "Execute" button to allow the program to start running otherwise it will sit and wait for the Execute button or for mLoader to close.
If your using mLoader via Flowcode or MPLAB then this automatically performs the execute functionality for you.
If mLoader is reporting that the program has been sent then this is basically saying the program has been verified on the chip and so everything should be fine to proceed.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:11 am
- Contact:
Re: mloader
I think this is MPLABX-v3 installation problem. I have no experience with this MPLABX and my first time install of MPLABX-v3.15-windows-installer.exe has been unsuccessful. Mloader make a services for activities.