I2C Channel 2
Moderator: Benj
I2C Channel 2
I am working with the PIC18F45Q10
I want to use I2C channel 2, but when I select it in the component properties window SDA and SCL show as unconnected.
Is there a trick to get this to work?
Thanks
I want to use I2C channel 2, but when I select it in the component properties window SDA and SCL show as unconnected.
Is there a trick to get this to work?
Thanks
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 9521
- Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
- Location: Northamptonshire, UK
- Has thanked: 2585 times
- Been thanked: 3815 times
Re: I2C Channel 2
Just left click on where I have added rectangle boxes.
That should allow you then select a suitable pin.
That should allow you then select a suitable pin.
- Attachments
-
- I2C Mapping ch 2.png
- (8.77 KiB) Downloaded 837 times
Martin
Re: I2C Channel 2
Thanks for the reply.
It seems that the Remap Pin selection boxes do not always show.
If I click around a bit between Software, Chl 1 and Chl2 they eventually show and are selectable.
I'll play with it some more and see if there are any other clues to the problem
Thanks,
Dave
It seems that the Remap Pin selection boxes do not always show.
If I click around a bit between Software, Chl 1 and Chl2 they eventually show and are selectable.
I'll play with it some more and see if there are any other clues to the problem
Thanks,
Dave
Re: I2C Channel 2
Martin,
I am trying to use the SSD1306 component on I2C Channel2 with the PIC18F45Q10.
Pins Mapped to SCL RD2 and SDA RD3.
The simulation is fine but when programmed to hardware the display does not work.
The SDA and SCL line remain High.
Didn't work in software mode either.
In another post a similar problem was reported with the PIC18F27K40 part hopefully it is a similar solution.
The display is good and functions fine on an Arduino uno board
Attached is the flowchart I am testing the display with.
Thanks,
Dave
I am trying to use the SSD1306 component on I2C Channel2 with the PIC18F45Q10.
Pins Mapped to SCL RD2 and SDA RD3.
The simulation is fine but when programmed to hardware the display does not work.
The SDA and SCL line remain High.
Didn't work in software mode either.
In another post a similar problem was reported with the PIC18F27K40 part hopefully it is a similar solution.
The display is good and functions fine on an Arduino uno board
Attached is the flowchart I am testing the display with.
Thanks,
Dave
- Attachments
-
- OLED.fcfx
- (9.06 KiB) Downloaded 219 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 9521
- Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
- Location: Northamptonshire, UK
- Has thanked: 2585 times
- Been thanked: 3815 times
Re: I2C Channel 2
Hi Dave,
That Update has been applied very recently to PIC18F45Q10.
Select Help, Check for Updates,
Select Download
Finally Select Exit then Reload (third from the left at top,next to Save)
If the update has not fixed the issue, then A bug notification will be required.
That Update has been applied very recently to PIC18F45Q10.
Select Help, Check for Updates,
Select Download
Finally Select Exit then Reload (third from the left at top,next to Save)
If the update has not fixed the issue, then A bug notification will be required.
Martin
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 9521
- Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
- Location: Northamptonshire, UK
- Has thanked: 2585 times
- Been thanked: 3815 times
Re: I2C Channel 2
Hi Dave,
No its not the same.
I reported that post and issue turned out to be with remapping pins.
You can remap channel 1 & 2, whereas could not do that with PIC18F27K40.
Hi Dave, I have moved topic to the bug section for you.dz28 wrote:How do I move this to the Bug Forum
dz28 wrote:In another post a similar problem was reported with the PIC18F27K40 part hopefully it is a similar solution.
No its not the same.
I reported that post and issue turned out to be with remapping pins.
You can remap channel 1 & 2, whereas could not do that with PIC18F27K40.
Martin
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 9521
- Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
- Location: Northamptonshire, UK
- Has thanked: 2585 times
- Been thanked: 3815 times
Re: I2C Channel 2
Thinking about it, that update is just the fix I did for the interrupts.medelec35 wrote: That Update has been applied very recently to PIC18F45Q10
At that Time, Ben did know the I2C channels are not working.
Martin
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: I2C Channel 2
I've had a look now and found some subtle differences between the 45Q10 and the 25Q10 I was using as my basis. Though only on channel 1 of the I2C and SPI, channel 2 looked ok.
I've pushed the changes to the update system so please have a go and let us know how you get on.
I've pushed the changes to the update system so please have a go and let us know how you get on.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: I2C Channel 2
Ben,
Thanks for checking on this for me.
Definitely made progress.
Chl1 and Chl2 now work good in their default pin locations.
Last problem is that when I remap the pins from the default Chl2 (SDA-RB2 and SCL-RB1) to (SDA-RD3 and SCL-RD2) it does not work.
Thanks,
Dave
Thanks for checking on this for me.
Definitely made progress.
Chl1 and Chl2 now work good in their default pin locations.
Last problem is that when I remap the pins from the default Chl2 (SDA-RB2 and SCL-RB1) to (SDA-RD3 and SCL-RD2) it does not work.
Thanks,
Dave