How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello, i am using X10 board which works fine to send X10 codes via XM10E. Now, i need to light a led when, for exemple A1ON is received. Could you help me to do this, because i have noticed that the custom code contains no information about how to receive X10 codes.
Thank you for your help.
Thank you for your help.
- Steve
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 3433
- Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
- Has thanked: 114 times
- Been thanked: 422 times
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello Titi,
The X10 component that is on our website only handles sending of data. I know that we did a similar one for receiving data, but this was a long time ago. I'll ask Ben to see if he can dig it out and put it up onto the web.
The X10 component that is on our website only handles sending of data. I know that we did a similar one for receiving data, but this was a long time ago. I'll ask Ben to see if he can dig it out and put it up onto the web.
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Thank you Steve. This would be perfect!!!
Wait for this code to try it.
If any user, have some experience whith x10 code on received, you're welcome!
Wait for this code to try it.
If any user, have some experience whith x10 code on received, you're welcome!
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello Titi
I've managed to come across a X10 driver file with the extra receive functions. I've added these to the custom component file. Hopefully this new driver should now allow you to receive commands etc from the X10 system.
I've managed to come across a X10 driver file with the extra receive functions. I've added these to the custom component file. Hopefully this new driver should now allow you to receive commands etc from the X10 system.
- Attachments
-
- Custom_Code_X10.c
- (12.45 KiB) Downloaded 385 times
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Thank you Ben, I am going to try this code and i will keep you informed about my progress.
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
hello, it seems to have errors in the custom c code:
X10 Light Switch custom.c(454): error: missing semicolon
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: missing semicolon
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: failure
failure
....
Return code = 1
Can someone have a look at this problem please ?
Thank you for your help!
X10 Light Switch custom.c(454): error: missing semicolon
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: missing semicolon
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: failure
failure
....
Return code = 1
Can someone have a look at this problem please ?
Thank you for your help!
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello
I think I have spotted the problem. Here is the updated file.
I think I have spotted the problem. Here is the updated file.
- Attachments
-
- Custom_Code_X10.c
- (12.46 KiB) Downloaded 368 times
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
hello Ben, There is still an error:
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: missing semicolon
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: failure
failure
.....
Return code = 1
Have you got an idea?
Thank you again !
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: missing semicolon
X10 Light Switch custom.c(511): error: failure
failure
.....
Return code = 1
Have you got an idea?
Thank you again !
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello
The code should now compile. Managed to spot the problem. YOu will need to fill out the values in the Custom component properties. Here are the values that I used, you can tailor these values to match your settings.
The code should now compile. Managed to spot the problem. YOu will need to fill out the values in the Custom component properties. Here are the values that I used, you can tailor these values to match your settings.
- Attachments
-
- Custom_Code.c
- (12.11 KiB) Downloaded 335 times
-
- CustProps.JPG (26.64 KiB) Viewed 8983 times
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello Ben, thank you, i have tried the file and compiling is ok.
I Have search how to use the receive function and also the getunit and gethouse code but i do no not manage to make them work. I think a little Fcf file as an exemple would be welcome.
Why not for exemple, display House code, unit code received on the LCD.
what i need in fact is to listen continuously the power line, to intercept and diplay all house,unit and also order (on/off) codes that are received by the XM10.
Thank you again.
I Have search how to use the receive function and also the getunit and gethouse code but i do no not manage to make them work. I think a little Fcf file as an exemple would be welcome.
Why not for exemple, display House code, unit code received on the LCD.
what i need in fact is to listen continuously the power line, to intercept and diplay all house,unit and also order (on/off) codes that are received by the XM10.
Thank you again.
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello Titi
This is custom code and as such is not supported by us, sorry for lack of responce but Flowcode V4 must take priority.
I have managed to dig out the recieve functions from someones previous code here but have no idea how it is suppost to work as I did not personally write it like I did with the other beta components.
Im guessing you would call the recieve function giving it a timeout and any_address = 0 to listen for any incoming comms.
If any value other then 255 is returned then valid data has been detected and returned.
Using the GetHouseCode and GetUintCode functions you can see who sent the message.
I could be wrong with this. Best bet is to play around and see what happens.
This is custom code and as such is not supported by us, sorry for lack of responce but Flowcode V4 must take priority.
I have managed to dig out the recieve functions from someones previous code here but have no idea how it is suppost to work as I did not personally write it like I did with the other beta components.
Im guessing you would call the recieve function giving it a timeout and any_address = 0 to listen for any incoming comms.
If any value other then 255 is returned then valid data has been detected and returned.
Using the GetHouseCode and GetUintCode functions you can see who sent the message.
I could be wrong with this. Best bet is to play around and see what happens.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Thank you ben, i will try in this way and i will tell you what i manage to do with it.
bye.
bye.
Re: How to receive X10 codes and use them ?
Hello ben
I can now detect when a x10 signal is sent by the xm10, but I cannot wait for a paticular house code and unit code. Could you please help me about how to fill in the receive macro value:timeout, Value, return value. The goal is to display on LCD whitch code are received ex: A1
this is only the last problem I found, if this is solved, I think you may could include this x10 component in flowcode 4.
I can now detect when a x10 signal is sent by the xm10, but I cannot wait for a paticular house code and unit code. Could you please help me about how to fill in the receive macro value:timeout, Value, return value. The goal is to display on LCD whitch code are received ex: A1
this is only the last problem I found, if this is solved, I think you may could include this x10 component in flowcode 4.