First post, hello all...
I have Flowcode for dsPIC and have a few questions about functions that may not be available on the home version.
I can't get interrupts to work, even the example file that came with FC doesn't work. Also when using a dsPIC with built in 16bit DACs there doesn't seem to be any output functions or macro libraries, is that something available with the full version or do you need to write that code as a C file?
Thanks,
very nice program so far.
Craig
Flowcode dsPIC student/home version
Moderator: Benj
- Steve
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 3433
- Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
- Has thanked: 114 times
- Been thanked: 422 times
Re: Flowcode dsPIC student/home version
Hi Craig,
Interrupts should work. Can you please post an example program with an explanation of what is going wrong.
We have not produced a Flowcode "component" for the DAC module within the dsPIC. But it looks like it is fairly easy to communicate with via C code.
Interrupts should work. Can you please post an example program with an explanation of what is going wrong.
We have not produced a Flowcode "component" for the DAC module within the dsPIC. But it looks like it is fairly easy to communicate with via C code.
-
- Flowcode v5 User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:23 am
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 3 times
Re: Flowcode dsPIC student/home version
Thanks for the reply Steve.
I've just started to experiment with the interrupts, but just loading Tutorial 17 that came with FC (dsPIC) doesn't seem to work. Monitoring the 2 variables, they always stay at zero and the 7 segment display never changes.
I'm running FC on an AspireOne netbook and copied the install disk to a USB drive to install (no optical drive). Maybe something didn't get installed?
I've just started to experiment with the interrupts, but just loading Tutorial 17 that came with FC (dsPIC) doesn't seem to work. Monitoring the 2 variables, they always stay at zero and the 7 segment display never changes.
I'm running FC on an AspireOne netbook and copied the install disk to a USB drive to install (no optical drive). Maybe something didn't get installed?
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: Flowcode dsPIC student/home version
Hello,
Example 17 uses timer 1 which does not simulate in version 4. A way to simulate timers in v4 is to include a call to the interrupt macro as part of the main. This way every time you go through the loop the interrupt is called. You can then remove this extra call when using the hardware. This has all been sorted out for simulated timer interrupts in v5.
Example 17 uses timer 1 which does not simulate in version 4. A way to simulate timers in v4 is to include a call to the interrupt macro as part of the main. This way every time you go through the loop the interrupt is called. You can then remove this extra call when using the hardware. This has all been sorted out for simulated timer interrupts in v5.
- Attachments
-
- TUT_17_modded.fcf_pic16
- (8 KiB) Downloaded 252 times
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: Flowcode dsPIC student/home version
Hello,
From the looks of it, timers in general do not simulate.
From the looks of it, timers in general do not simulate.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel