Hello,
I would like to ask for a little help.
I put together a web server using ESP32 and an SD card. I used Flowcode 10.
The problem is that the content to be displayed is incorrect in the browser when I connect to the web server.
The components of the page slide apart and are displayed in the wrong size.
I used HTML 5.0 with CSS to create the page.
I noticed that Flowcode always inserts the following Document Type Declaration line at the beginning of the HTML file sent to the browser:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC \"-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN\ ">
Maybe that's why the page is displayed incorrectly?
Is it possible to turn off this automation somehow?
Or am I doing something wrong?
Regards,
Sasi
HTML display problem when connecting to Web Server.
-
- Posts: 59
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 12:11 pm
- Has thanked: 26 times
- Been thanked: 7 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1384
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 184 times
- Been thanked: 322 times
Re: HTML display problem when connecting to Web Server.
Can you save the page from your browser and attach it in a post so we can have a look.
Re: HTML display problem when connecting to Web Server.
Hi Steve,
Content of index.htm :
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<body>
<div style="position:relative;">
<div style="opacity:0.5;position:absolute;left:50px;top:-30px;width:300px;height:150px;background-color:#40B3DF"></div>
<div style="opacity:0.3;position:absolute;left:120px;top:20px;width:100px;height:170px;background-color:#73AD21"></div>
<div style="margin-top:30px;width:360px;height:130px;padding:20px;border-radius:10px;border:10px solid #EE872A;font-size:120%;">
<h1>CSS = Styles and Colors</h1>
<div style="letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:25px;">Manipulate Text</div>
<div style="color:#40B3DF;letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:30px;">Colors,
<span style="background-color:#B4009E;color:#ffffff;"> Boxes</span></div>
</div>
</div>
</body>
</html>
Thanks
Sasi
Content of index.htm :
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<body>
<div style="position:relative;">
<div style="opacity:0.5;position:absolute;left:50px;top:-30px;width:300px;height:150px;background-color:#40B3DF"></div>
<div style="opacity:0.3;position:absolute;left:120px;top:20px;width:100px;height:170px;background-color:#73AD21"></div>
<div style="margin-top:30px;width:360px;height:130px;padding:20px;border-radius:10px;border:10px solid #EE872A;font-size:120%;">
<h1>CSS = Styles and Colors</h1>
<div style="letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:25px;">Manipulate Text</div>
<div style="color:#40B3DF;letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:30px;">Colors,
<span style="background-color:#B4009E;color:#ffffff;"> Boxes</span></div>
</div>
</div>
</body>
</html>
Thanks
Sasi
- Attachments
-
- Page from the Web Server.jpg (23.7 KiB) Viewed 2643 times
-
- Original page.jpg (19.34 KiB) Viewed 2643 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1384
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 184 times
- Been thanked: 322 times
Re: HTML display problem when connecting to Web Server.
That page looks like your second image to me with and without that '<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC \"-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN\ ">' line, so I don't think it's that.
Your first image ("page from the web server") is showing something different. Can you please post the html for that page - i.e. save the webpage from the browser when it is showing that page and then post that.
Also, what browser and device are you using when viewing the webpage? I have tried simulating your html code on different devices using Chrome and it all looks ok.
Your first image ("page from the web server") is showing something different. Can you please post the html for that page - i.e. save the webpage from the browser when it is showing that page and then post that.
Also, what browser and device are you using when viewing the webpage? I have tried simulating your html code on different devices using Chrome and it all looks ok.
Re: HTML display problem when connecting to Web Server.
I tried it on Chrome and Firefox, the result is the same.
I made a complete web page backup from the web server and the original file from Firefox.
Original:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html><head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"></head><body>
<div style="position:relative;">
<div style="opacity:0.5;position:absolute;left:50px;top:-30px;width:300px;height:150px;background-color:#40B3DF"></div>
<div style="opacity:0.3;position:absolute;left:120px;top:20px;width:100px;height:170px;background-color:#73AD21"></div>
<div style="margin-top:30px;width:360px;height:130px;padding:20px;border-radius:10px;border:10px solid #EE872A;font-size:120%;">
<h1>CSS = Styles and Colors</h1>
<div style="letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:25px;">Manipulate Text</div>
<div style="color:#40B3DF;letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:30px;">Colors,
<span style="background-color:#B4009E;color:#ffffff;"> Boxes</span></div>
</div>
</div>
</body></html>
Web Sever:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<html><head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></head><body>
<div style="position:relative;">
<div style="opacity:0.5;position:absolute;left:50px;top:-30px;width:300px;height:150px;background-color:#40B3DF"></div>
<div style="opacity:0.3;position:absolute;left:120px;top:20px;width:100px;height:170px;background-color:#73AD21"></div>
<div style="margin-top:30px;width:360px;height:130px;padding:20px;border-radius:10px;border:10px solid #EE872A;font-size:120">
<h1>CSS = Styles and Colors</h1>
<div style="letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:25px;">Manipulate Text</div>
<div style="color:#40B3DF;letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:30px;">Colors,
<span style="background-color:#B4009E;color:#ffffff;">Â Boxes</span></div>
</div>
</div>
</body></html>
I made a complete web page backup from the web server and the original file from Firefox.
Original:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html><head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"></head><body>
<div style="position:relative;">
<div style="opacity:0.5;position:absolute;left:50px;top:-30px;width:300px;height:150px;background-color:#40B3DF"></div>
<div style="opacity:0.3;position:absolute;left:120px;top:20px;width:100px;height:170px;background-color:#73AD21"></div>
<div style="margin-top:30px;width:360px;height:130px;padding:20px;border-radius:10px;border:10px solid #EE872A;font-size:120%;">
<h1>CSS = Styles and Colors</h1>
<div style="letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:25px;">Manipulate Text</div>
<div style="color:#40B3DF;letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:30px;">Colors,
<span style="background-color:#B4009E;color:#ffffff;"> Boxes</span></div>
</div>
</div>
</body></html>
Web Sever:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<html><head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></head><body>
<div style="position:relative;">
<div style="opacity:0.5;position:absolute;left:50px;top:-30px;width:300px;height:150px;background-color:#40B3DF"></div>
<div style="opacity:0.3;position:absolute;left:120px;top:20px;width:100px;height:170px;background-color:#73AD21"></div>
<div style="margin-top:30px;width:360px;height:130px;padding:20px;border-radius:10px;border:10px solid #EE872A;font-size:120">
<h1>CSS = Styles and Colors</h1>
<div style="letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:25px;">Manipulate Text</div>
<div style="color:#40B3DF;letter-spacing:12px;font-size:15px;position:relative;left:25px;top:30px;">Colors,
<span style="background-color:#B4009E;color:#ffffff;">Â Boxes</span></div>
</div>
</div>
</body></html>
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1384
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 184 times
- Been thanked: 322 times
Re: HTML display problem when connecting to Web Server.
Thanks. If you compare the html of each, the problem you are seeing is the font-size style. One has "120%" and the other has "120".
This could be because Flowcode uses the "%" symbol when substituting variable values. You could try using "%%" when you want a % symbol.
This could be because Flowcode uses the "%" symbol when substituting variable values. You could try using "%%" when you want a % symbol.
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1384
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 184 times
- Been thanked: 322 times