Activating a new Flowcode licence

hoozamawhatsit
Posts: 2
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2020 2:30 am

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by hoozamawhatsit »

Hi All,

having an issue with FC9 activation, I note my username isn't my username for FC9 on my account page, it's just numbers
when I try to activate the license key it says its already been used
Looking at the show key, it shows nothing
and if i click get key file the flowcode site times out
the account page shows the packs i have purchased correctly
i have downloaded and re-installed FC9 , i have logged into my account , i restarted my PC, i pulled my hair out...........

Help asap

Thanks

chrisd958
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 5:01 pm

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by chrisd958 »

Me too!

Well, I don't get the numbers problem but I am told my key has been used even though it doesn't show and FC9 won't let me activate. The activation server seemed to time out so I suspect the webpage and decided the key has been used but the server hasn't used it.

CD

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 421
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 101 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by Steve-Matrix »

We're looking into this and will hopefully resolve this soon.

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 421
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 101 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by Steve-Matrix »

I've just been given an update on this.

It looks like a power cut over the weekend has caused one of our servers in the office to go down. We are trying to rectify that now and will let you know when it is fixed. I'm really sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 421
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 101 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by Steve-Matrix »

I believe this issue has now been fixed. If you have been affected by this issue, please retry activating your licence as this should now work ok.

hoozamawhatsit
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2020 2:30 am

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by hoozamawhatsit »

Thanks Steve,

all works fine now

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 421
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 101 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by Steve-Matrix »

Great - thanks for the update. And sorry again for the inconvenience.

Storm Arwen has a lot to answer for, but I know others have been affected much worse that we have been.

Post Reply