Activating a new Flowcode licence

fotios
Posts: 3
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 4:42 pm

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by fotios »

leosedf wrote:
Thu Dec 10, 2020 11:34 pm
Hi Foti, I do like the software but I cannot afford so many licences, even at a reduced price. For stm's I jumped to cubeIDE which takes advantage of every single feature.
Don't get me wrong flowcode is a great software but every year I am expected to pay 400-500 pounds (if you are lucky) for a software I hardly ever use anymore and every time just when most of the problems get resolved we get a new version and have to pay again.

I will try it out anyway.
Hi again,
I forgot to refer that FC is addressed both for educational and electronics engineering purposes.
I think most of the new version releases are related to the educational side.
As an electronic engineer, I still use v7 and will upgrade to the v9 just for the new ESP32 that interests me. I won't buy any chip pack as all included in v7 already (plus any bug fix). From the features, I will buy just the COMS A, the BASIC IO, and the DISPLAYS pack, and so the total cost of the upgrade that interests me, will be 178.5 GBP + 42 GBP VAT = 221 GBP.
I hope you could understand my approach.
Very best regards.
Fotis

leosedf
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 3:27 pm

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by leosedf »

I'll give it a go next black friday :D :D :D

Brendan
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 2:12 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by Brendan »

Hi Team.

Just wanted to thank you for quickly resolving the license activation issue, and happy to confirm a successful resolution for all licensed components/features.

Best regards,

Brendan

trifonics
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2020 8:27 am

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by trifonics »

Hi,

I am unable to open the App Developer, I get a message saying

"To create or open Flowcode App Developer projects you will need to purchase the app Developer Pack"

Despite having purchased and paid for the module per your invoice No. 33079 Dated 11/12/2020

Please advise

Regards
Andre

AlfieD
Matrix Staff
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2021 9:31 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by AlfieD »

trifonics wrote:
Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:50 pm
Hi,

I am unable to open the App Developer, I get a message saying

"To create or open Flowcode App Developer projects you will need to purchase the app Developer Pack"

Despite having purchased and paid for the module per your invoice No. 33079 Dated 11/12/2020

Please advise

Regards
Andre
Hi Andre,

I have refreshed your licence.

Open Flowcode and go to: Help >> Manage Licences >> My Flowcode Licence and then login again within Flowcode.

You may email me if you have any further issues: alfie.dobson@matrixtsl.com

trifonics
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2020 8:27 am

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by trifonics »

Thank you,
It's all good now.

jollybv
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2021 11:25 am
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by jollybv »

Hi Guys

I having a problem activating the licence please see below

Flowcod 9.JPG
Flowcod 9.JPG (95.03 KiB) Viewed 1647 times

I'm not sure if it is Flowcode or something I'm doing but reading above i cannot go to the 30 day trial as i tried to activate and now it only wants me to activate where do we go from here?

kersing
Valued Contributor
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:28 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by kersing »

Please don’t post the same issue multiple times

sazig
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2021 8:46 pm

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by sazig »

Good day;

I have purchased license without login, please help register flowcode.

Thanks

DavidA
Site Admin
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2020 10:07 am
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Activating a new Flowcode licence

Post by DavidA »

Hello sazig,

Login to your account here:

https://www.flowcode.co.uk/accounts/login/

Then attach your key to your account here:

https://www.flowcode.co.uk/activate/

Then load up Flowcode and type in your username and password when prompted.

Post Reply