Flowcode v9.2 released

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 354
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Re: Flowcode v9.2 released

Post by Steve-Matrix »

Another thing to try - update your library files before accessing the menus. I think the issue is related to the "compilersettings.xml" file that is in your "%PROGRAMDATA%\FlowcodeV9\FCD" folder. It is probably missing, but running the library update should download the latest file.

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Flowcode v9.2 released

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi Steve

Funny you should mention. When I initially updated I did a full database update and was informed I'm up to date. I then opened a file containing just a few basic components and I was informed that updates were available. When I looked to see what, I saw that I could update various components despite them not being used in my chart, but if I went to full database nothing was available. I put that down to a screw up especially as I crashed soon after by clicking build.

I've just tried updating after another fresh install and I had many MB to download. Happy to report that it seems to now be resolved, although it seemed to lose some of the compilers in the process.

No matter, all sorted now.

Thanks again for help.

Regards

jimhook_uk1
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 5:22 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Flowcode v9.2 released

Post by jimhook_uk1 »

I've updated to V9.2 but it gets stuck in a loop that can't update and tries to download again.
Attachments
FC Error.PNG
FC Error.PNG (175.1 KiB) Viewed 219 times

medelec35
Posts: 340
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Location: Northamptonshire UK
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Flowcode v9.2 released

Post by medelec35 »

Hi jimhook_uk1.
I only get that when Kaspersky AV is running.
It's preventing the data from writing to the folder.
Can you try disabling any AV's you have running?
Martin

andeug
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 1:42 pm
Location: Stockholm (SE)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Flowcode v9.2 released

Post by andeug »

Hi,

I am unable to use Flowcode with Windows 11 Pro. Despite I have installed the USB driver, I can't see the Programmer Port being listed and n/a only gets shown. Is it just me that has this problem, or is it a known issue that will be addressed in a future release?

Thank you,
Andreas

medelec35
Posts: 340
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Location: Northamptonshire UK
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Flowcode v9.2 released

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Andreas.
What is your target device?
I'm running Windows 11 Home as from last night and have not experienced any issues with Flowcode v9
I have four boards plugged in:
Sparkfun Redboad
Arduino Uno
Arduino Nano
BL0011
Windows 11 & FC9.png
Windows 11 & FC9.png (33.07 KiB) Viewed 180 times
Only the top three target devices will be shown, but all four boards I have just programmed this morning with no issues.
Martin

andeug
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 1:42 pm
Location: Stockholm (SE)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Flowcode v9.2 released

Post by andeug »

I confirm that I have made it to work today and I no longer have issues with Windows 11.
I was missing the AVR Compiler Toolchain and some USB drivers from Arduino. :roll:

Post Reply