Hi
Can anyone help me what am I doing wrong?
The compiler reports an error...
Br
ESP32 & ENC28J60
-
- Posts: 14
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2022 8:37 am
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: ESP32 & ENC28J60
Hi.
I just compiled the program and it only works when I RUN it with debug.
Can you please check where the error is? PING does not work and if I send the string "P21" (TCP) to IP 192.168.1.90, PORT 555, it returns Could not connect. Are mask and GW settings not necessary by ENC28J60? These settings exist for the W5500 LAN interface.
After I upgrading ESP32 WROOM to V9 (Library Updates), the compiler does not work again. When I revert ESP\ESP32_WROOM_32.fcdx to V8 the compiler works.
I would like to ask if you can check where the problem is that the program works for me in debug mode, but physically the module ENC28J60 does not work when I compile the program (with V8).
Best regards,
I just compiled the program and it only works when I RUN it with debug.
Can you please check where the error is? PING does not work and if I send the string "P21" (TCP) to IP 192.168.1.90, PORT 555, it returns Could not connect. Are mask and GW settings not necessary by ENC28J60? These settings exist for the W5500 LAN interface.
After I upgrading ESP32 WROOM to V9 (Library Updates), the compiler does not work again. When I revert ESP\ESP32_WROOM_32.fcdx to V8 the compiler works.
I would like to ask if you can check where the problem is that the program works for me in debug mode, but physically the module ENC28J60 does not work when I compile the program (with V8).
Best regards,
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: ESP32 & ENC28J60
Hi
Can you post your current chart as I am a bit confused. The one you posted earlier has an IP of 192.168.100.90 a MAC of 0-0-200-10-0-0 and is running on Port 80 (which is a generic browser port, HTTP).
It has been years since I last used one of the modules but as far as I am aware (and I could very well be wrong) the module operates at Data Link layer (layer 2) so only communicates using MAC addresses. Unless you have further code / libraries etc to handle the higher layers then you won't get too far trying to use TCP/IP.
Regards
Can you post your current chart as I am a bit confused. The one you posted earlier has an IP of 192.168.100.90 a MAC of 0-0-200-10-0-0 and is running on Port 80 (which is a generic browser port, HTTP).
It has been years since I last used one of the modules but as far as I am aware (and I could very well be wrong) the module operates at Data Link layer (layer 2) so only communicates using MAC addresses. Unless you have further code / libraries etc to handle the higher layers then you won't get too far trying to use TCP/IP.
Regards
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: ESP32 & ENC28J60
Hi
There is an example of using the module as a server on the WiKi
https://www.flowcode.co.uk/wiki/index.p ... etworking)
It might throw some light?
Regards
There is an example of using the module as a server on the WiKi
https://www.flowcode.co.uk/wiki/index.p ... etworking)
It might throw some light?
Regards