The Internal CAN component will not work and gives me an error message during compilation.
External CAN via SPI work as it should but not the internal CAN
ninja: build stopped: subcommand failed.
Executing action: all (aliases: build)
Running ninja in directory c:\ev-power-norway\esp_test\build
Executing "ninja all"...
ninja failed with exit code 1
Build Failed
.
Autoclose turned off
ESP32 and internal CAN
-
- Posts: 35
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:41 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:41 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: ESP32 and internal CAN
i just got a CAN update but it did not fix the issue. maybe more will come and I'm just a little too impatient
))

-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:41 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: ESP32 and internal CAN
Sure
also attach the test file
cc1.exe: some warnings being treated as errors
ninja: build stopped: subcommand failed.
Executing action: all (aliases: build)
Running ninja in directory c:\ev-power-norway\esp_test\build
Executing "ninja all"...
ninja failed with exit code 1
Build Failed
.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_build.bat reported error code 0x1
Autoclose turned off
FINISHED

cc1.exe: some warnings being treated as errors
ninja: build stopped: subcommand failed.
Executing action: all (aliases: build)
Running ninja in directory c:\ev-power-norway\esp_test\build
Executing "ninja all"...
ninja failed with exit code 1
Build Failed
.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_build.bat reported error code 0x1
Autoclose turned off
FINISHED
- Attachments
-
- ESP_test.fcfx
- (18.1 KiB) Downloaded 704 times
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:41 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: ESP32 and internal CAN
With the latest update, the compilation now works without problems. 
However, the internal CAN bus will not work and the external CAN bus is stop working when the internal one is activated
CAN 1 = External
CAN2 = Internal
CAN1 works fine on its own
CAN2 does not work alone
When CAN1 and CAN2 are active at the same time, CAN1 only sends error messages on the CAN bus. and CAN2 sends nothing

However, the internal CAN bus will not work and the external CAN bus is stop working when the internal one is activated
CAN 1 = External
CAN2 = Internal
CAN1 works fine on its own
CAN2 does not work alone
When CAN1 and CAN2 are active at the same time, CAN1 only sends error messages on the CAN bus. and CAN2 sends nothing
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:41 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: ESP32 and internal CAN
Yes without a doubt, It improve things 
I can now send CAN messages with the internal bus but it does not behave normally.
When I use SetTXIdent it sends as an extended message even if the ID is lower than 2047.
if I use SetTXIDSimple it sends the message as type Standard but then the ID number is wrong. (ID1 becomes ID 40 and ID2 becomes ID 60)
I imagine that there may then be problems with receiving a message when it arrives as extended instead of Standard ID even though it is Standard ID.
It will also not use the pre-defined 3 buffers Data. I have to define Data myself with SetTXData which is ok for me because I only use this anyway

I can now send CAN messages with the internal bus but it does not behave normally.
When I use SetTXIdent it sends as an extended message even if the ID is lower than 2047.
if I use SetTXIDSimple it sends the message as type Standard but then the ID number is wrong. (ID1 becomes ID 40 and ID2 becomes ID 60)
I imagine that there may then be problems with receiving a message when it arrives as extended instead of Standard ID even though it is Standard ID.
It will also not use the pre-defined 3 buffers Data. I have to define Data myself with SetTXData which is ok for me because I only use this anyway
