ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

For general Flowcode discussion that does not belong in the other sections.
Post Reply
stefan.erni
Valued Contributor
Posts: 758
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
Has thanked: 149 times
Been thanked: 171 times

ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben

The ESP32 has about 39 IO Pin but I can not set the interrupt to the Pin IO36-IO39

regards

Stefan

Interrupt set and Port select:
Interrupt_2022-07-13_7-47-31.jpg
Interrupt_2022-07-13_7-47-31.jpg (22.43 KiB) Viewed 1328 times
Pin39-2022-07-13_7-48-14.jpg
Pin39-2022-07-13_7-48-14.jpg (28.7 KiB) Viewed 1328 times

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1739
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 440 times
Been thanked: 603 times

Re: ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

Post by BenR »

Thanks for letting us know, should be sorted for you now via the library updates.

stefan.erni
Valued Contributor
Posts: 758
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
Has thanked: 149 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben

Thanks a lot. The IO39 works fine but IO37 and IO38 not yet

regards

Stefan

Not on display IO37 and IO38
Io39_2022-07-13_15-29-51.jpg
Io39_2022-07-13_15-29-51.jpg (25.52 KiB) Viewed 1318 times

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1739
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 440 times
Been thanked: 603 times

Re: ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

Post by BenR »

Hi Stefan,

Hmm looks like the ESP32 and ESP32s targets slipped through my net, 36-39 should be there on all targets now.

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 401
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 217 times

Re: ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

Post by LeighM »

Hi Ben,
I think that 36-39 were initially left off the list because there's some notes in the ESP32 doc GPIO section about some possible glitch bug on these pins.

stefan.erni
Valued Contributor
Posts: 758
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
Has thanked: 149 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben, Hi Leigh

The GPIO are complete now
Ok I'll see how these pins cause problems and post it here, if it doesn't work well

regards

Stefan

stefan.erni
Valued Contributor
Posts: 758
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
Has thanked: 149 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: ESP32 interrupt on pin IO36-IO39 missing?

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben, Hi Leigh

I tested in a hardware 3 Interrupt with 3 key.
If I put just a Calculation in each interrupt then its working fin.
For key1 add 4
For key2 add 2
For key3 add 1
I have to call every 100ms a macro "keypressed" an check if a key is pressed and select in a case which one.
I can dedect if one two or tree key's are pressed.
In this case I put later my software for each key.
In the Program I let a dot move over the screen to test if there is a break while pressing long . But it's ok. No break
and I count how many times I pressed a key and all is ok.
All looks as its working nice,
with the restriction I have to call about every 100 msec the macro. If I call to fast I can not detect more than one key
If I call much to slow it's not comfortable to use

Maybe this is a idea for a function in flowcode if a key is pressed to call a macro just by interrupt but the code is not execute in the interrupt part.

regards

Stefan

Program for ESP32:
Demo_ESP32_Key_post.fcfx
(70.12 KiB) Downloaded 42 times
interrupt_2022-07-14_14-37-33.jpg
interrupt_2022-07-14_14-37-33.jpg (10.19 KiB) Viewed 1281 times
press a key_2022-07-14_14-45-42.jpg
press a key_2022-07-14_14-45-42.jpg (20.93 KiB) Viewed 1281 times

Post Reply