Hi
Under Device Manager I see my USB adaper under Ports.
I assume you have something similar.
Regards
PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:04 pm
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi,
yes, my adapter is in devices ( my OS is Win10 ) as FT232R USB UART , and working well at COM6...Maybe there is a problem with Office, so I'll try to test with another version , hoping to solve that..otherwise we'll have more work...
regards
yes, my adapter is in devices ( my OS is Win10 ) as FT232R USB UART , and working well at COM6...Maybe there is a problem with Office, so I'll try to test with another version , hoping to solve that..otherwise we'll have more work...
regards
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi
I obtaIned Office Pro 2016 then downloaded the DS add-in 4.0.0.0
No warnings or anything when installing.
Regards
I obtaIned Office Pro 2016 then downloaded the DS add-in 4.0.0.0
No warnings or anything when installing.
Regards
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:04 pm
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi,
now I use Office 2021 ... DS it seems to work...I get diagnostics info in DS , but no data...
in Teminal I have info and data ...in DS I get "CREATE AP FAIL "...something wrong in boot procedure? I do the same for
Terminal and DS...
regards
now I use Office 2021 ... DS it seems to work...I get diagnostics info in DS , but no data...
in Teminal I have info and data ...in DS I get "CREATE AP FAIL "...something wrong in boot procedure? I do the same for
Terminal and DS...
regards
- Attachments
-
- DS2.png (144.29 KiB) Viewed 3748 times
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi
If you expend the second column you will see the full message, but it is telling you it has failed to create the AP
It tells us it is initialising OK but that just means that it has issued the command and has moved on.
There is a bug in the command in that it looks for a reply of "Connect" to signify everything worked, but the ESP now replies with "OK". Maybe Matrix will fix this sometime?
The program assumes all is good until the next step.
It then fails to create the AP which is just a simple command.
My bet is that the ESP isn't connected or powered. Perhaps Tx / Rx reversed or the like?
Regards
If you expend the second column you will see the full message, but it is telling you it has failed to create the AP
It tells us it is initialising OK but that just means that it has issued the command and has moved on.
There is a bug in the command in that it looks for a reply of "Connect" to signify everything worked, but the ESP now replies with "OK". Maybe Matrix will fix this sometime?
The program assumes all is good until the next step.
It then fails to create the AP which is just a simple command.
My bet is that the ESP isn't connected or powered. Perhaps Tx / Rx reversed or the like?
Regards
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:04 pm
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi,
I was checked again connections...I can't see something wrong...
looking at receiver chart, at macro ESP_Setup, in Create AP there is different Ret in same decision for Terminal and DS.. In Terminal program Ret is 1 , so diagnostics chart execute until Waiting For Data.....in connection with DS , it seems Ret=0 , so execute "no" branch of decision ---> create AP Fail ---> UART RESET...
I don't understand why this happens in DS..It seems to me something wrong with DS maybe some setting or timing, not with FC command..
in the tests some time I saw AP created in DS input data, and in the next loop Create AP Fail..
It will help if you can test only RX chart with an ESP/PIC18F with 2 Uarts to obtain diagnostics , and check Create AP.
regards
I was checked again connections...I can't see something wrong...
looking at receiver chart, at macro ESP_Setup, in Create AP there is different Ret in same decision for Terminal and DS.. In Terminal program Ret is 1 , so diagnostics chart execute until Waiting For Data.....in connection with DS , it seems Ret=0 , so execute "no" branch of decision ---> create AP Fail ---> UART RESET...
I don't understand why this happens in DS..It seems to me something wrong with DS maybe some setting or timing, not with FC command..
in the tests some time I saw AP created in DS input data, and in the next loop Create AP Fail..
It will help if you can test only RX chart with an ESP/PIC18F with 2 Uarts to obtain diagnostics , and check Create AP.
regards
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi
UART2 (facing PC) is fine. no problem there.
UART1 (facing ESP) is not communicating with the ESP.
As mentioned before, the initialise command returns a "0" if connected or not, as it is looking for a different reply to what the ESP provides. Therefore the first command that we can get any meaningful reply from is when we create the AP.
As you had this working before, something has changed and it is most likely that the PIC isn't talking to the ESP. Are port pins correct (C6/C7)? Tx/Rx correct, ESP power?
Regards
UART2 (facing PC) is fine. no problem there.
UART1 (facing ESP) is not communicating with the ESP.
As mentioned before, the initialise command returns a "0" if connected or not, as it is looking for a different reply to what the ESP provides. Therefore the first command that we can get any meaningful reply from is when we create the AP.
As you had this working before, something has changed and it is most likely that the PIC isn't talking to the ESP. Are port pins correct (C6/C7)? Tx/Rx correct, ESP power?
Regards
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:04 pm
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi,
according to RX hardware (PIC18F25K22)..
UART1..(PC)...C7--->RX1--->TXD (SERIAL/USB)
................. C6--->TX1--->RXD (SERIAL/USB)
UART2..(ESP)..B7--->RX2--->TXD (ESP)
................. B6--->TX2--->RXD (ESP)
ESP power ok.
if I'm not make something wrong, UART1 and UART2 are inverted in RX chart...
please confirmation to this to make the correction...
regards
according to RX hardware (PIC18F25K22)..
UART1..(PC)...C7--->RX1--->TXD (SERIAL/USB)
................. C6--->TX1--->RXD (SERIAL/USB)
UART2..(ESP)..B7--->RX2--->TXD (ESP)
................. B6--->TX2--->RXD (ESP)
ESP power ok.
if I'm not make something wrong, UART1 and UART2 are inverted in RX chart...
please confirmation to this to make the correction...
regards
- Attachments
-
- ESP-ESP_AP_Rx_UART-Out_v2_18F25K22.fcfx
- (30.41 KiB) Downloaded 538 times
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: PIC18F25K22 UART ERROR
Hi
I think you made a typo in the above.
In the Chart, UART1 connects to the ESP.
Port C6 (chip Tx) connected to ESP Rx via level shifting if required, and Port C7 (chip Rx) connects to ESP Tx
UART2 connects to the PC via USB Serial adapter.
Port B6 (chip Tx) connects to adapter Rx and Port B7 (chip Rx) connects to adapter Tx.
To faultfind, try connecting your adapter Rx pin running Terminal @115200 to your ESP Tx (chip Rx / C7) and reboot the chip. You should see the commands being echo'd and ESP reply.
Regards
I think you made a typo in the above.
In the Chart, UART1 connects to the ESP.
Port C6 (chip Tx) connected to ESP Rx via level shifting if required, and Port C7 (chip Rx) connects to ESP Tx
UART2 connects to the PC via USB Serial adapter.
Port B6 (chip Tx) connects to adapter Rx and Port B7 (chip Rx) connects to adapter Tx.
To faultfind, try connecting your adapter Rx pin running Terminal @115200 to your ESP Tx (chip Rx / C7) and reboot the chip. You should see the commands being echo'd and ESP reply.
Regards