Quad 7 Segment display is flickering
-
- Posts: 265
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2021 1:53 pm
- Has thanked: 36 times
- Been thanked: 29 times
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:42 am
- Has thanked: 1 time
Re: Quad 7 Segment display is flickering
Thank you everyone for your time.
I have just completed testing the program successfully.
The Quad 7 Segment display is counting up. No flickering.
The power supply is the same as before.
I can't say what the problem was.
However I have removed the UPS from my Computer and the USB ports are no longer electrocuting.
I've programmed the Microcontroller today using my programmer. And it's running fine.
Thanks again.
I have just completed testing the program successfully.
The Quad 7 Segment display is counting up. No flickering.

The power supply is the same as before.
I can't say what the problem was.
However I have removed the UPS from my Computer and the USB ports are no longer electrocuting.
I've programmed the Microcontroller today using my programmer. And it's running fine.
Thanks again.
Re: Quad 7 Segment display
Hello, can you help me show the value of an ntc in numerical form on a quadsegment display. Is there anyone to send me a project like this in flowcode8
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: Quad 7 Segment display is flickering
Hi
If you are using v8 then please post in that forum. As this forum is for v9 and v10 not everyone reading will be familiar with v8 and may not be able to assist.
Have you considered upgrading to v10? Many benefits and features that aren't available in v8.
Have you looked in the WiKi for those components? Some help can be found here:-
https://www.flowcode.co.uk/wiki/index.p ... Seg_(Misc)
Regards
If you are using v8 then please post in that forum. As this forum is for v9 and v10 not everyone reading will be familiar with v8 and may not be able to assist.
Have you considered upgrading to v10? Many benefits and features that aren't available in v8.
Have you looked in the WiKi for those components? Some help can be found here:-
https://www.flowcode.co.uk/wiki/index.p ... Seg_(Misc)
Regards
Re: Quad 7 Segment display is flickering
Thanks for reminding me I just updated it from v8 to v9, then if you are still willing to help me with the project above.
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1528
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 353 times
- Been thanked: 549 times
Re: Quad 7 Segment display is flickering
Hi
The link to the WiKi has good examples of how to use the Quad Display and there is a Thermistor component you can use too. Although there isn't a WiKi example for the thermistor, If you search the forum there is probably an example there.
If you post what you have so far then I'm sure people will help.
Regards
The link to the WiKi has good examples of how to use the Quad Display and there is a Thermistor component you can use too. Although there isn't a WiKi example for the thermistor, If you search the forum there is probably an example there.
If you post what you have so far then I'm sure people will help.
Regards
Re: Quad 7 Segment display
Hello, can anyone tell me how to shave a certain symbol in 7quad_segment_display in the multiplexing method, example 0b1000110 why it doesn't show anything on display except 0 to F
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1913
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 619 times
- Been thanked: 644 times
Re: Quad 7 Segment display is flickering
Hello
You want the ShowSegments function and not ShowDigit.
For Flowcode v9 here is an example on the v9 Wiki.
The example you want is called 7Segment Character Demo.
You can change the binary value to any value e.g. just to light up just segment G use 0b01000000.
The right will be the LSB = segment A = 0b00000001
Segment B = 0b00000010
.......
.......
The left will be the MSB = segment dp = 0b10000000 etc.
You want the ShowSegments function and not ShowDigit.
For Flowcode v9 here is an example on the v9 Wiki.
The example you want is called 7Segment Character Demo.
You can change the binary value to any value e.g. just to light up just segment G use 0b01000000.
The right will be the LSB = segment A = 0b00000001
Segment B = 0b00000010
.......
.......
The left will be the MSB = segment dp = 0b10000000 etc.
Martin