in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages?
-
- Posts: 105
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:28 am
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 4 times
in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages?
Hello, in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages? Greeting!
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1465
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 204 times
- Been thanked: 347 times
Re: in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages?
Currently, the best way is to create separate web apps for each page.
Re: in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages?
In this case, to create links or redirects between pages, you would need to set up additional links via an intermediary page that you have pre-established.
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1465
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 204 times
- Been thanked: 347 times
Re: in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages?
Not necessarily. You could have links in your own Web Developer app just as easily. For example, see the attached project.
On the panel I have added a single label called "lblWebLink". This has no text, but I have given it a background colour so you can locate it. I have used a trick in the "Custom Attributes" property to turn this into a link. This property puts custom text into the <div> tag for the object and allows you to extend its behaviour using extra html attributes or elements.
To create this link, I have entered the following:
When this is added to the <div> tag of the label in the generated page, it first closes the <div> tag and then adds a new <a> element with that actual link and corresponding text. The 'target' and 'rel' entries force the link to open in a new tab.
When this Custom Attribute property is added to the html output, we get something similar to the following:
I have highlighted the text from the Custom Attributes so you can see how it combines with the normal Flowcode-generated object.
Note that the link itself could be relative - e.g. href='./page1.html' - which would allow multiple Web Developer apps to open each other.
To make this easier, I will try to find the time to create a new component for creating a link like this.
On the panel I have added a single label called "lblWebLink". This has no text, but I have given it a background colour so you can locate it. I have used a trick in the "Custom Attributes" property to turn this into a link. This property puts custom text into the <div> tag for the object and allows you to extend its behaviour using extra html attributes or elements.
To create this link, I have entered the following:
Code: Select all
><a href='https://www.flowcode.co.uk' target='_blank' rel='noopener noreferrer'>click this link</a
When this Custom Attribute property is added to the html output, we get something similar to the following:
I have highlighted the text from the Custom Attributes so you can see how it combines with the normal Flowcode-generated object.
Note that the link itself could be relative - e.g. href='./page1.html' - which would allow multiple Web Developer apps to open each other.
To make this easier, I will try to find the time to create a new component for creating a link like this.
- Attachments
-
- WebDeveloperLink.fcsx
- (8.24 KiB) Downloaded 345 times
Re: in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages?
Why is it written like this?
><a href='https://www.flowcode.co.uk' target='_blank' rel='noopener noreferrer'>click this link</a
Rather than writing it this way?
<a href='https://www.flowcode.co.uk' target='_blank' rel='noopener noreferrer'>click this link</a >
Regards.
><a href='https://www.flowcode.co.uk' target='_blank' rel='noopener noreferrer'>click this link</a
Rather than writing it this way?
<a href='https://www.flowcode.co.uk' target='_blank' rel='noopener noreferrer'>click this link</a >
Regards.
- Attachments
-
- Snipaste_2024-08-08_18-58-24.png (36.54 KiB) Viewed 15150 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1465
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 204 times
- Been thanked: 347 times
Re: in Flowcode Web programming, how do you add multiple web pages?
The first ">" closes the 'div' tag and then the final "/a" is left open. This is because Flowcode puts this custom text within the "<div .... >" tag.
I have made the attached component which should make this easier. To try the component:
I have made the attached component which should make this easier. To try the component:
- Browse to this location using file explorer (copy it into the address bar)
Code: Select all
%ProgramData%\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV10\Components
- Place the attached component.
- Open Flowcode and open or create a new Web Developer project
- Attachments
-
- WebTextUrl.fcpx
- (5.35 KiB) Downloaded 369 times