Hi Ben
Working with an interrupt on comport in the App Developer would be practical.
is there a possibility?
regards
Stefan
App Developer Comport How to use interrupt
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 997
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 190 times
- Been thanked: 217 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1913
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 619 times
- Been thanked: 644 times
Re: App Developer Comport How to use interrupt
Hi Stefan.
Windows should not require an interrupt for the Comport as the data should be within the window's buffer.
If you look at how I did use the comport for the RTC
That works well with the circular buffer at 115200, with no data lost.
App Developer already has an interrupt of sorts, the Timed Event Trigger.
It works very well as an interrupt.
It will allow seconds, minutes or hours to be set.
I guess you could place the comport within the interrupt set for 1 second, but should not be required.
If the Timed Event Trigger component was to be modified at all then due to windows restrictions it could never be any less than 50ms.
Windows should not require an interrupt for the Comport as the data should be within the window's buffer.
If you look at how I did use the comport for the RTC
That works well with the circular buffer at 115200, with no data lost.
App Developer already has an interrupt of sorts, the Timed Event Trigger.
It works very well as an interrupt.
It will allow seconds, minutes or hours to be set.
I guess you could place the comport within the interrupt set for 1 second, but should not be required.
If the Timed Event Trigger component was to be modified at all then due to windows restrictions it could never be any less than 50ms.
Martin
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1924
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 684 times
Re: App Developer Comport How to use interrupt
Hello,
We don't currently have the ability to allow for this. As Martin says the best bet would be to use a timer and on the timer interrupt check for data, if there is data then pull in as much as possible into a local buffer you can process as and when as part of your main loop.
We don't currently have the ability to allow for this. As Martin says the best bet would be to use a timer and on the timer interrupt check for data, if there is data then pull in as much as possible into a local buffer you can process as and when as part of your main loop.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 997
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 190 times
- Been thanked: 217 times
Re: App Developer Comport How to use interrupt
Hi Martin, Hi Ben
No interrupt on the App Developer. OK.
So I made a pooling from the App Developer to the ESP32 by Bluetooth. I send 2 char "mp" from the App Developer.
Then the ESP32 is sending immediately from the Bluetooth interrupt a string with 36 char back.
It's working fast.( I set the baudrate from the comport to 2'000'000)
Later I try to do the same way a pooling with a SendINTArray from the ESP and ReceiveINTArray in the App Developer instead of an string
I hope it will work also that fast. For this array I already asked Ben.
https://flowcode.co.uk/forums/viewtopic ... 6227#p6227
I will post the result here
regards
Stefan
App Developer; ESP32:
No interrupt on the App Developer. OK.
So I made a pooling from the App Developer to the ESP32 by Bluetooth. I send 2 char "mp" from the App Developer.
Then the ESP32 is sending immediately from the Bluetooth interrupt a string with 36 char back.
It's working fast.( I set the baudrate from the comport to 2'000'000)
Later I try to do the same way a pooling with a SendINTArray from the ESP and ReceiveINTArray in the App Developer instead of an string
I hope it will work also that fast. For this array I already asked Ben.
https://flowcode.co.uk/forums/viewtopic ... 6227#p6227
I will post the result here
regards
Stefan
App Developer; ESP32: