Hi Ben
I use a touchscreen with a FT6336U controller and it's working if I use Touch Index Range 0.
The touchscreen give the coordinate back, but for x max 24 and for y max 22 if i set to 360 pixel touchscreen.
If I set the touch index range to 1 it' give back always 0
I can very easy use the touchscreen with index range 0 but is this the way?
I did not found a information about Touch Index Range in the help.
regards
Stefan
Touch Screen (FT6X06) how to use Touch Index Range
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1002
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 191 times
- Been thanked: 217 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 503 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: Touch Screen (FT6X06) how to use Touch Index Range
Hi Stefan,
The touchscreen should be able to detect up to two simultaneous touches to allow for things like pinch gestures, the first touch being in index 0 and the second being at index 1. So index 1 should have data but only when you have two fingers on the display.
The touchscreen should be able to detect up to two simultaneous touches to allow for things like pinch gestures, the first touch being in index 0 and the second being at index 1. So index 1 should have data but only when you have two fingers on the display.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1002
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 191 times
- Been thanked: 217 times
Re: Touch Screen (FT6X06) how to use Touch Index Range
Hi Ben
Ah it's like this.
One more little question. I have a 320*240 display and the touchscreen set to the same values. The touchscreen gives me 24 for x and 15 for y as the maximum touch coordinates.
This is very useful for evaluating a key, but is that ok?
regards
Stefan
Ah it's like this.
One more little question. I have a 320*240 display and the touchscreen set to the same values. The touchscreen gives me 24 for x and 15 for y as the maximum touch coordinates.
This is very useful for evaluating a key, but is that ok?
regards
Stefan
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 503 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: Touch Screen (FT6X06) how to use Touch Index Range
Hi Stefan,
That seems a bit low, what if you change the single ended/double ended property to see if this improves things at all.
That seems a bit low, what if you change the single ended/double ended property to see if this improves things at all.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1002
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 191 times
- Been thanked: 217 times
Re: Touch Screen (FT6X06) how to use Touch Index Range
Hi Ben
Single/double made no change
I2C hardware/software and speed made no change (always working)
But if I double the number of x,y pixels, the result also doubles.
If I use 30000x,y pixel the maximal result is about 2336,2048
just like the display: Is it possible to expose the "send/get reg and send/get data macros"?
I like to try if gesture is working in a way
regards
Stefan
gesture
Single/double made no change
I2C hardware/software and speed made no change (always working)
But if I double the number of x,y pixels, the result also doubles.
If I use 30000x,y pixel the maximal result is about 2336,2048
just like the display: Is it possible to expose the "send/get reg and send/get data macros"?
I like to try if gesture is working in a way
regards
Stefan
gesture
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 503 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: Touch Screen (FT6X06) how to use Touch Index Range
Hi Stefan,
I've now exposed the Read and Write bytes macros for you that allows you to read and write the register values.
I've now exposed the Read and Write bytes macros for you that allows you to read and write the register values.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1002
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 191 times
- Been thanked: 217 times
Re: Touch Screen (FT6X06) how to use Touch Index Range
Hi Ben
Thanks a lot.
I've read the gesture register but this is always 00. I've googled and many have problems with it. I keep looking.
I also read the X position and this is a maximum of 320 pixels and independent of the component x size propertie.
regards
Stefan
X_new code:
Thanks a lot.
I've read the gesture register but this is always 00. I've googled and many have problems with it. I keep looking.
I also read the X position and this is a maximum of 320 pixels and independent of the component x size propertie.
regards
Stefan
X_new code: