C-Code Simulation

For general Flowcode discussion that does not belong in the other sections.
Post Reply
wirtshaus
Posts: 2
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2021 6:53 pm

C-Code Simulation

Post by wirtshaus »

Hi,
i have the C-Code Simulation Module and i can't simulate writes or reads to arduino/avr registers.
Here is an example C-Code:

TCCR0A=(1<<WGM01); //Set the CTC mode
OCR0A=0xF9; //Value for ORC0A for 1ms

i also can't simulate calls to arduino functions:

wdt_disable();

The error message is always that it can't find the register names and the function names.

Is there some additional configuration needed?
Or isn't it posible to simulate some kind of c-code?

wirtshaus
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2021 6:53 pm

Re: C-Code Simulation

Post by wirtshaus »

Here is a simple example that producecs the error with C-Code Simulation enabled.
Attachments
Flowcode1.fcfx
(6.1 KiB) Downloaded 100 times

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1234
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 277 times

Re: C-Code Simulation

Post by Steve-Matrix »

Flowcode will not simulate direct chip register access, C code or calls to Arduino functions.

Post Reply