Hi,
Firstly thanks for the release of Flowcode 9. I have been eagerly awaiting for you to incorporate ESP32.
I Have just tried out a quick and simple program to make sure everything is up and running fine. But I have come across an issue. When I "compile to target" It firstly ran through the 1167 items to configure as it was stated in the setup guide and then gets to a point after launching programmer and checking python where it fails with the following error:
.
Usage: idf.py [OPTIONS] COMMAND1 [ARGS]... [COMMAND2 [ARGS]...]...
Try 'idf.py --help' for help.
Error: Invalid value for '-b' / '--baud': flash is not a valid integer
Programming Failed
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_prog.bat reported error code 0x1
I am attempting to program an ESP33WROOM-32 it is on a DEVKIT V1 board
Thanks
Pete
ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
-
- Posts: 7
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 11:31 pm
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1469
- Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
- Has thanked: 204 times
- Been thanked: 348 times
Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
Have you set the COM port appropriately within global settings?
Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
Hi Steve,
I have read Your PDF instruction for ESP; i think that i setting correct...
This is my setting and problem :
I have read Your PDF instruction for ESP; i think that i setting correct...
This is my setting and problem :
Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
Hi, yes I have set the com port to one that correlates to the device I am using. The device is plugged in before flowcode starts also.
Cheers
Cheers
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
Thanks we are investigating this issue for you.
Looking at the command line it appears the COM port number isn't being passed for some reason.
You could try hard coding the port for now by editing the file here.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\ESP32_WROOM_32.fcdx
Note the location is hidden by default so copy and paste this path into your windows explorer address bar.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\
Open the "ESP32_WROOM_32.fcdx" file in a text editor and change this line.
to this. Where COM3 is the COM number of your ESP board.
Looking at the command line it appears the COM port number isn't being passed for some reason.
You could try hard coding the port for now by editing the file here.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\ESP32_WROOM_32.fcdx
Note the location is hidden by default so copy and paste this path into your windows explorer address bar.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\
Open the "ESP32_WROOM_32.fcdx" file in a text editor and change this line.
Code: Select all
<programmer exe="$(fcddir)ESP\Batch\esp32_prog.bat" params=""$(compileresp)" "$(target)" "$(outdir)" $(comport) 115200" UsesComm="1" />
Code: Select all
<programmer exe="$(fcddir)ESP\Batch\esp32_prog.bat" params=""$(compileresp)" "$(target)" "$(outdir)" COM3 115200" UsesComm="1" />
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 447
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
- Has thanked: 81 times
- Been thanked: 243 times
Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
Hi,
That is very strange.
The log should looks more like this, with the COM port included ...
Launching the programmer...
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_prog.bat "C:\esp-idf\" "TestESP32" "C:\Users\Leigh\Desktop\Flowcode\" COM3 115200
Could you please check the compiler options screen, programmer tab, it should have $(comport) as example below ...
That is very strange.
The log should looks more like this, with the COM port included ...
Launching the programmer...
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_prog.bat "C:\esp-idf\" "TestESP32" "C:\Users\Leigh\Desktop\Flowcode\" COM3 115200
Could you please check the compiler options screen, programmer tab, it should have $(comport) as example below ...
Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
Hi Ben,
That did the trick. Programs up well.
Thanks very much.
Cheers
Pete
That did the trick. Programs up well.
Thanks very much.
Cheers
Pete
Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"
Hi Leigh,
yes I am programming a Devkit V1. It has an ESP-32WROOM-32 chip on it. (the devkit is just a breakout board.)
Yes the programming options are as your picture shows. It has since change to the "COM9" as I changed the line in the file that Ben had advised. (to my particular com port) Chip programmed up ok and ran the program correctly
Cheers
Pete
yes I am programming a Devkit V1. It has an ESP-32WROOM-32 chip on it. (the devkit is just a breakout board.)
Yes the programming options are as your picture shows. It has since change to the "COM9" as I changed the line in the file that Ben had advised. (to my particular com port) Chip programmed up ok and ran the program correctly
Cheers
Pete