uart interrupt avr
-
- Posts: 56
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2021 1:14 pm
- Has thanked: 2 times
- Been thanked: 1 time
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1917
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 621 times
- Been thanked: 645 times
Re: uart interrupt avr
Hi.
I have just tested the ATmega328P with UART0 RX and the interrupt is working as expected.
For make sure the one-second flasher test works as expected.
Have you tested UART is set up correctly by seeing chars and checking they are as expected?
It makes a difference where the RXINT interrupt is placed.
For example, the interrupt will only work if its placed after the UART Initialise and not before.
If your Flowchart is still not working, then can you post it and I will see if I can spot any issues.
I have just tested the ATmega328P with UART0 RX and the interrupt is working as expected.
For make sure the one-second flasher test works as expected.
Have you tested UART is set up correctly by seeing chars and checking they are as expected?
It makes a difference where the RXINT interrupt is placed.
For example, the interrupt will only work if its placed after the UART Initialise and not before.
If your Flowchart is still not working, then can you post it and I will see if I can spot any issues.
Martin
Re: uart interrupt avr
Thank you. I will now post an example, I am trying to receive data from sim800l, and unfortunately I can't get interrupted
- Attachments
-
- Uart_exp1.fcfx
- (12.08 KiB) Downloaded 439 times
Re: uart interrupt avr
baud rate on sim 800l 9600, as well as on the atmega328p controller, I do not understand what the problem is. I would be grateful if you showed how to properly organize the reception of data via UART
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1917
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 621 times
- Been thanked: 645 times
Re: uart interrupt avr
The attached works for me when I change it to my target.
If it does not work for you, then you have a hardware issue.
First, can you check your components are up to date?
Try the second flash as suggested.
Send a character and make sure it's shown correctly in your terminal software.
If it's not then the hardware clock speed does not match the clock speed of your configuration settings.
If it does not work for you, then you have a hardware issue.
First, can you check your components are up to date?
Try the second flash as suggested.
Send a character and make sure it's shown correctly in your terminal software.
If it's not then the hardware clock speed does not match the clock speed of your configuration settings.
- Attachments
-
- Uart_exp v2.fcfx
- (12.44 KiB) Downloaded 478 times
Martin
Re: uart interrupt avr
yes I checked everything, this option works without interruption.
I do not understand what's the matter
I do not understand what's the matter
- Attachments
-
- Uart_exp2.fcfx
- (12.09 KiB) Downloaded 559 times