Create library for the AHT10 sensor

For general Flowcode discussion that does not belong in the other sections.
OderlandoRSilva
Posts: 8
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2023 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by OderlandoRSilva »

I am interested in using the AHT10 sensor because it has good resolution and precision and also has a great market price. But I saw that it is not available in the flowcode library. So, I think I'll have to create my own component in flowcode to make it work. Before trying anything, I would like to know if anyone on the forum has tried using this sensor in flowcode before. Any previous experience would be of great help to me. I'm still trying to understand the documentation on how communication with the sensor works.

stefan.erni
Valued Contributor
Posts: 758
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
Has thanked: 149 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi OderlandoRSilva

Here a info how to modify an existing component and save as an new one.
https://flowcode.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2182

You can also take this opportunity to look at Sensirion's sensors.
These are already supported by Flowcode and are also very accurate.
Different versions are available:
With housing or as demo board or also extremely small on FlexPCB.
Of course you can also have these sensors as SMD parts.

regards

Stefan

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1739
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 440 times
Been thanked: 603 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by BenR »

Hello,

I've created a new component for the AHT10 sensor now which should be available if you do a full database library update.

Seems to be working well for me but let us know how you get on.

OderlandoRSilva
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2023 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by OderlandoRSilva »

Hello, Ben and Stefan. I am very grateful for your collaboration. I am very happy about it.
I will test the new component created by ben. I believe it works well for me too.

jgu1
Posts: 615
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Flowcode v10 Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by jgu1 »

Hi!

I have order some of AHT10, seemed to be an interesting device. Ben have made a component for this device. Meanwhile waiting I try to make a testprogram but is not work in simulation for me. Maybe someone will try to have a look and maybe see what I am do wrong, and please simplifying my program is also velcome :D

Br jorgen
Attachments
Aht10.fcfx
(14.93 KiB) Downloaded 202 times

OderlandoRSilva
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2023 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by OderlandoRSilva »

Hello Ben. Would it be possible for you to share the source code of the sensor with us?

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 512 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by medelec35 »

Hello.
Since the component has been created, an issue was found with the simulation side only.
The component works really well on embedded hardware.

If you would like to try the component (Humidity_AHT10.fcpx) before the update is pushed.
Browse to this location using file explorer, it's hidden by default so just paste the link into your address bar.

Code: Select all

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV10\Components
Replace the existing file with the attached file.
If Flowcode is already open, then you will need to reload your project for the new components to work
If you run any component updates, then the components you added will be overwritten.

I have also attached the updated component source.
Attachments
Humidity_AHT10.fcfx
(40.17 KiB) Downloaded 93 times
Humidity_AHT10.fcpx
(4.77 KiB) Downloaded 96 times
Martin

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1739
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 440 times
Been thanked: 603 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by BenR »

Hello,

I've now pushed Martins changes to the update system and also created the component wiki page here: https://www.flowcode.co.uk/wiki/index.p ... ronmental)

jgu1
Posts: 615
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Martin & Ben!

Thank you for update. Now my project work in simulation. As soon I receive the sensor I perform a test.

Br Jorgen

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 512 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: Create library for the AHT10 sensor

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Jorgen.
Thanks for letting us know.
I tried to make the simulation as realistic as possible.
E.g. if not added Sample or Initialise, then the simulation should fail to work.
Martin

Post Reply