Hi
Problem with EBM007 rotary encoder created in FC9 does not appear to compile as per enclosed attachments
Note however appears to compile okay if same program is compiled in FC8
Can you advise
Regards
David
EBM007 ENCODER compile error
-
- Posts: 140
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:35 pm
- Been thanked: 18 times
EBM007 ENCODER compile error
- Attachments
-
- EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.fcfx
- (7.98 KiB) Downloaded 670 times
-
- ebm007_Capture.GIF (87.24 KiB) Viewed 8529 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1913
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 619 times
- Been thanked: 644 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Hi, David.
Your flowchart compiles for me OK.
Can you check your components are up to-date & Sensors pack is enabled?
Your flowchart compiles for me OK.
Code: Select all
Target folder: C:\Users\medel\Downloads
Source name: C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.fcfx
Title:
Description:
Device: ARD.ATMEGA.ATMEGA2560
Generated by: Flowcode v9.0.0.23
Date: Thursday, March 25, 2021 23:33:51
Users: 1
Registered to:
Licence key:
https://www.flowcode.co.uk
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\avrv5\batchfiles\avra.bat atmega2560 "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.elf" "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.c" "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.lst"
C:\Users\medel\Downloads>"C:\PROGRA~2\Flowcode\Common\COMPIL~1\avrv5\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-gcc.exe" -mmcu=atmega2560 -Os -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -funsigned-char -o "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.elf" "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.c" -lm -Wl,-gc-sections
C:\Users\medel\Downloads>"C:\PROGRA~2\Flowcode\Common\COMPIL~1\avrv5\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-objdump.exe" -S "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.elf" 1>"C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.lst"
C:\Users\medel\Downloads>"C:\PROGRA~2\Flowcode\Common\COMPIL~1\avrv5\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-size.exe" -B -d "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.elf"
text data bss dec hex filename
586 0 13 599 257 C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.elf
Compilation successful!
Launching the linker/assembler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\avrv5\batchfiles\avrb.bat "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.elf" "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.hex" "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.cof"
C:\Users\medel\Downloads>"C:\PROGRA~2\Flowcode\Common\COMPIL~1\avrv5\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-objcopy" -O ihex -R .eeprom "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.elf" "C:\Users\medel\Downloads\EBM007_ENCODER_TEST.hex"
HEX file creation successful!
FINISHED
Martin
-
- Posts: 140
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:35 pm
- Been thanked: 18 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Hi
Thats strange especially as i said before it runs okay on FC8
I did only recently buy the sensor pack for FC9 specifically for the rotary sensor function
But as per your sugestion I rechecked the license and it is showing sensor pack is enabled
Re run the compile again and same result
Any other ideas
David
Thats strange especially as i said before it runs okay on FC8
I did only recently buy the sensor pack for FC9 specifically for the rotary sensor function
But as per your sugestion I rechecked the license and it is showing sensor pack is enabled
Re run the compile again and same result
Any other ideas
David
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1913
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 619 times
- Been thanked: 644 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Hi, David.
I tried an experiment and deleted the EBM007_RotaryEncoder component from the v9 components folder.
So, of course I will get the same results as you after I reloaded flowchart.
The interesting thing to note is, I then ran an update, and EBM007_RotaryEncoder was not flagged as missing.
For now can you try something?
In file explorer address bar, paste this:
Extract the component within the attached file and save it into the above hidden folder.
Can you let me know if it asks if OK to replace the file in the destination or not?
Just select Replace the file in the destination if it asks.
If you got Flowcode loaded when file was placed the the components directory, you must select the reload icon before compiling again.
I tried an experiment and deleted the EBM007_RotaryEncoder component from the v9 components folder.
So, of course I will get the same results as you after I reloaded flowchart.
The interesting thing to note is, I then ran an update, and EBM007_RotaryEncoder was not flagged as missing.
For now can you try something?
In file explorer address bar, paste this:
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\Components
Can you let me know if it asks if OK to replace the file in the destination or not?
Just select Replace the file in the destination if it asks.
If you got Flowcode loaded when file was placed the the components directory, you must select the reload icon before compiling again.
- Attachments
-
- EBM007_RotaryEncoder.zip
- (79.09 KiB) Downloaded 667 times
Martin
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 684 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Hello,
I'm afraid that the rotary encoder is part of the mechatronics pack and not the sensors pack. I think this might be what is causing your issue.
Looking at our licensing information it appears to be included as BasicIO and another as part of Sensors but currently these are part of the Machatronics pack.
We are investigating what has gone wrong here.
I'm afraid that the rotary encoder is part of the mechatronics pack and not the sensors pack. I think this might be what is causing your issue.
Looking at our licensing information it appears to be included as BasicIO and another as part of Sensors but currently these are part of the Machatronics pack.
We are investigating what has gone wrong here.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 140
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:35 pm
- Been thanked: 18 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Ben
If true I need the mechatronics pack thats not good at all
The only reason i bought the sensor pack recently was that on the component selection window FC9 it stated that you needed the sensor pack to run the EBM007 component
Trust you will honour your documentation and enable the EBM007 in the sensor pack in this case
Best Regards
David
If true I need the mechatronics pack thats not good at all
The only reason i bought the sensor pack recently was that on the component selection window FC9 it stated that you needed the sensor pack to run the EBM007 component
Trust you will honour your documentation and enable the EBM007 in the sensor pack in this case
Best Regards
David
-
- Posts: 140
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:35 pm
- Been thanked: 18 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Hi Ben
Any progress on this yet as need to get the EBM007 activated / working
Best Regards
David
Any progress on this yet as need to get the EBM007 activated / working
Best Regards
David
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2021 9:31 am
- Has thanked: 11 times
- Been thanked: 5 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Hi David,
I have switched the Sensors pack for Mechctronics on your licence.
You may need to refresh your licence to enable this, which you can do by going into Flowcode 9: Help >> Manage Licences >> My Flowcode Licence and type the username and password again.
If you have further problems here you are welcome to email me: Alfie.dobson@matrixtsl.com
I have switched the Sensors pack for Mechctronics on your licence.
You may need to refresh your licence to enable this, which you can do by going into Flowcode 9: Help >> Manage Licences >> My Flowcode Licence and type the username and password again.
If you have further problems here you are welcome to email me: Alfie.dobson@matrixtsl.com
-
- Posts: 140
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:35 pm
- Been thanked: 18 times
Re: EBM007 ENCODER compile error
Hi Alfie
Activated the new license
Tried out the component and now all working fine
Many thanks
David
Activated the new license
Tried out the component and now all working fine
Many thanks
David