Hi, thanks for the help, unfortunately I can't get answers from the slave, obviously I made the FC updates, it seems that the serial does not hear incoming data.
I made a test program with the simple serial to remove the doubt of the pins, and it works well.
I did tests with ESP32 wrom32 development board and with AT MEGA 32U4 (with Leonardo loader and also without) ..
I tried with pic 16F877A but it is small!
Now I will try with a Pic 18F2480 ... even if it will take me some more time because I don't have the card ready.
What do you use to test the program?
Thank you !
ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
-
- Posts: 21
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 7:46 am
- Location: ITALY
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
Hmm this is odd,
If I send the command using Flowcode then it works and it replies.
Also if I use a terminal program to send the command then I get a reply with this too.
I'm using an Arduino Uno. I'll try again now with an ESP32.
Edit. ESP32 certainyl seems to have a problem at the moment, we are investigating.
If I send the command using Flowcode then it works and it replies.
Also if I use a terminal program to send the command then I get a reply with this too.
I'm using an Arduino Uno. I'll try again now with an ESP32.
Edit. ESP32 certainyl seems to have a problem at the moment, we are investigating.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
Hello,
Right the ESP32 is now working too, I've released a new update for the ESP32 CAL UART which should solve the problems here.
Right the ESP32 is now working too, I've released a new update for the ESP32 CAL UART which should solve the problems here.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 7:46 am
- Location: ITALY
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
FANTASTIC!! now the 32U4 works too! ESP32 ok!
Thank you very much, for me this tool is formidable and allows me to test and or produce "simple" works in a short time.
I forgot to add "test and debug" when I placed the order, this morning I bought it, now I don't understand why it is not enabled .. but this is a minor problem.
Thank you again.
(do you know if you can delete my email instead of the username?)
Thank you very much, for me this tool is formidable and allows me to test and or produce "simple" works in a short time.
I forgot to add "test and debug" when I placed the order, this morning I bought it, now I don't understand why it is not enabled .. but this is a minor problem.
Thank you again.
(do you know if you can delete my email instead of the username?)
Tecnoservice
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
Thanks for bearing with us and getting back so fast, really happy it's all working for you now.
You might need to refresh your license in Flowcode by re-entering your username and password.
I've asked David to have a look at your username and see if it can be swapped for your email address that's currently being shown.
You might need to refresh your license in Flowcode by re-entering your username and password.
I've asked David to have a look at your username and see if it can be swapped for your email address that's currently being shown.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
Hello,
I have changed your username to just be "pedrazzi", this is both for the website login and the forums, any problems, please let me know.
I have changed your username to just be "pedrazzi", this is both for the website login and the forums, any problems, please let me know.
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 7:46 am
- Location: ITALY
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
Ok perfect, thanks.
.. but I have to note a problem on the ESP32 when using port 2 or 3:
In file included from C: \ ProgramData \ MatrixTSL \ FlowcodeV9 \ CAL \ includes.c: 1469,
from ../main/esp-project.c:238:
C: \ ProgramData \ MatrixTSL \ FlowcodeV9 \ CAL \ ESP \ ESP_CAL_UART.c: In function 'uart1_event_task':
C: \ ProgramData \ MatrixTSL \ FlowcodeV9 \ CAL \ ESP \ ESP_CAL_UART.c: 155: 42: error: 'i' undeclared (first use in this function)
if (uart1_interrupt_enabled) {for (i = 0; i <event.size; i ++) {uart1_interrupt_task (); }}
.. also because port 1 is dedicated to debugging, so I wouldn't use it for modbus.
(port 1 anyway ok x modbus)
Sorry if I find you other problems.
.. but I have to note a problem on the ESP32 when using port 2 or 3:
In file included from C: \ ProgramData \ MatrixTSL \ FlowcodeV9 \ CAL \ includes.c: 1469,
from ../main/esp-project.c:238:
C: \ ProgramData \ MatrixTSL \ FlowcodeV9 \ CAL \ ESP \ ESP_CAL_UART.c: In function 'uart1_event_task':
C: \ ProgramData \ MatrixTSL \ FlowcodeV9 \ CAL \ ESP \ ESP_CAL_UART.c: 155: 42: error: 'i' undeclared (first use in this function)
if (uart1_interrupt_enabled) {for (i = 0; i <event.size; i ++) {uart1_interrupt_task (); }}
.. also because port 1 is dedicated to debugging, so I wouldn't use it for modbus.
(port 1 anyway ok x modbus)
Sorry if I find you other problems.
Tecnoservice
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
Many thanks for letting us know, this bug should now be fixed for you.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 7:46 am
- Location: ITALY
- Has thanked: 3 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Re: ESP32 MODBUS ASCII
Hello, sorry for the delay, I was able to test the modbus and with utmost satisfaction now everything is OK!
Thank you
Thank you
Tecnoservice