Good day.
Im trying to get an analog input on wroom 32 esp and sent to html webpage.
All the examples I found sent is to app developer and not a webpage.
In the video the person say there is some examples in the wiki,I cant find it .
Does anyone have a example to display a variable to an html webpage
Thanks
esp32 display analog input in webpage
-
- Posts: 5
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 9:22 am
- Has thanked: 1 time
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: esp32 display analog input in webpage
Hello,
Here's a quick example that hopefully should help to show you the way.
The outgoing substitution is referenced in the HTML code using the %0 text.
Here's a quick example that hopefully should help to show you the way.
The outgoing substitution is referenced in the HTML code using the %0 text.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 9:22 am
- Has thanked: 1 time
Re: esp32 display analog input in webpage
Thanks ,That helped me alot.
Any change of an example how to recieve from webpage ?
Any change of an example how to recieve from webpage ?
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1916
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 621 times
- Been thanked: 644 times
Re: esp32 display analog input in webpage
Thanks, Ben.
It works great.
The only downside is the webpage will require refreshing if the ADC changes value.
There is a simple way around this.
To get the webpage to update every 5 seconds for example.
Within HTML Page 1 of Web Server properties add
So you will have:
It works great.
The only downside is the webpage will require refreshing if the ADC changes value.
There is a simple way around this.
To get the webpage to update every 5 seconds for example.
Within HTML Page 1 of Web Server properties add
Code: Select all
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="5" >
Code: Select all
<html>
<body>
<h1>Flowcode Webserver</h1>
Webpage Created by Flowcode Webserver.<br />
ADC Value = %0.<br />
<a href="page2.htm">Click here for page2.</a>
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="5" >
</body>
</html>
Martin
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1926
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 501 times
- Been thanked: 686 times
Re: esp32 display analog input in webpage
Hello,
The example here shows how to pass data back in using a standard HTML form.
https://www.flowcode.co.uk/forums/viewt ... f=10&t=634
Or you can do it in a more static way just using say link URLs.
for example this would pass the following in values 0="100", 1="abcd"
<a href="index.htm?0=100&1=abcd" >Test Link</a>
The example here shows how to pass data back in using a standard HTML form.
https://www.flowcode.co.uk/forums/viewt ... f=10&t=634
Or you can do it in a more static way just using say link URLs.
for example this would pass the following in values 0="100", 1="abcd"
<a href="index.htm?0=100&1=abcd" >Test Link</a>
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1001
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 190 times
- Been thanked: 217 times
Re: esp32 display analog input in webpage
Hi to All
Webserver from Flowcode are working fine.
It's possible to read the page (values) on Windows, Android or iOS via Explorer.
What about an additional comand for the App Developper like "GET Value from Flowcode Web-Server"
Then you can also access the web server with the App Developper. Just read the page and extract the analog value.
That would be a nice addition command.
So it would be easy to query values with a time control in the Appdevelopper and to save them very easily in a log file.
And the convenience of the Flowcode web server remains
regards
Stefan
Webserver from Flowcode are working fine.
It's possible to read the page (values) on Windows, Android or iOS via Explorer.
What about an additional comand for the App Developper like "GET Value from Flowcode Web-Server"
Then you can also access the web server with the App Developper. Just read the page and extract the analog value.
That would be a nice addition command.
So it would be easy to query values with a time control in the Appdevelopper and to save them very easily in a log file.
And the convenience of the Flowcode web server remains
regards
Stefan